Some DIY help in Tabernas, Almería, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 70 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    FANCY A HANDYMAN JOB IN THE DESERT ???

    We live outside the small village of Tabernas, approx. 30km from Almería City. The area is the only desert within Europe and is well-known through famous Spaghetti-Western that were shot here, like 'Lawrence of Arabia'; 'The Good, the Bad and the Ugly', etc. and more recently 'Exodus'. In the the summer it can get extremely hot and in winter it can get pretty cold, but even then we usually get a lot of sunshine and warm days.
    I am a single mum in her early 50s with a 13-year-old son, Oliver. My 20-year-old daughter Anna only comes to visit once in a while. We are looking for handyman to help out with repairing and organising things around the house, garden and land. We have a pretty basic house, a small pool, 2 dogs, 3 cats, 3 tortoise, 1 bird, a horse and a pony. Main language spoken is English. We have Wifi and English TV - as well as Spanish tv of course. I give private language lessons in English and Spanish (out of house) and do interpreting work. Oliver attends the local secondary school and is otherwise only interested in computers and games (in other words, he keeps himself to himself and you probably won't see very much of him). Whilst we have neighbours, we live quite isolated, so the volunteer would need to be quite self-sufficient. Driving licence would be an advantage, plus a sense of humour, to survive in our slightly messy, crazy home.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Main jobs would be repairing or building fences and walls, painting rooms and walls, building shelves, tidying dark and 'scary' rooms and corners (we all suffer from spider phobia), cleaning up the garden and land, etc. Once in a while you could maybe help with feeding the animals. Working hours are not set and whilst we would like you to work around 4 hours per day, that could be done whenever you like, allowing you to take a day or 2 off if needed and make up for it another time. You need to be easy-going and self-sufficient seeing that I am out a lot and it can get lonely. I'm not a great or enthusiastic cook but will make sure you won't starve. Whilst accommodation space is very limited, I might consider a couple if she would be prepared to also help out a bit with housework and cooking, etc.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Small, basic room in house with shared facilities - bathroom, living room, small kitchen, or small, old, basic caravan which stands in the garden but offers more privacy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Would suit somebody who wants to 'get away from it all', have some quiet time, enjoy the sunshine (and real heat in the summer), hiking, bike riding, etc. and likes animals. Whilst there is no public transport nearby, I always go the village back and forth (approx. 5 km distance) and ever so often to Almeria City (approx. 30 km distance) where you can enjoy the Mediterranean beach life amongst other things. I'm always willing to give you a lift whenever possible.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 818864695975