Help with some DIY at our house in Luberon, Provence, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 16 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.01.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. We are looking for one person who is generally very handy and strong! There are a number of small DIY things that need to be done and some shifting round of furniture in order for us to get our house ready for summer rentals.
    The house is quite large and you would have your own bedroom and private bathroom.
    We are a relaxed and fairly easy going middle (or old, depending on your age and perspective!) aged couple. Patrick still works full time and I pretend to be busy. We have a large dog called Morris. The house is a 10 min walk away from the main village, very close to the Luberon cycle path so perhaps would suit a keen cyclist.
    We enjoy good food, good wine and good company and would be happy to share these with you and introduce you to the local area.
    You would have plenty of free time to explore and learn the language or just chill and relax.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A gorgeous part of France and our home is a good base from which to explore, learn the language etc.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Putting up some shelves, curtain poles, helping to move furniture, depends on your skill levels. More complex work available if you like.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In house with owners. Private bedroom and bathroom although not en suite.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Have a look at Luberon websites. There is not a lot of vibrant nightlife. It's very much a provincial area, lots of fruit farming, gorgeous villages, excellent walks and cycling. Relaxing and best of all...the sun shines more often than not!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    About 12 hours a week

N° de référence hôte : 818724543726