Help our family with huskies near Alta, northern Norway

Country

Norvège

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 467 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple of Siv 48 and Ole 51 years who have 2 children of 13 and 16 years.

    What we work with on a daily basis: Ole works with the water supply to Alta city and is part of a watch scheme with this. Siv works with children and young people who have problems. we are also on assignment for the child welfare service

    We live in beautiful natural surroundings 15 minutes drive from Alta. We also have a large family in Alta visiting us. both children and adults. We have 24 Alaska husky 6 chickens and 2 cats. animals mean a lot to us. In the fall and winter much of the time goes to training and care of the dogs. We train our dogs for several races. We also use the dogs on trips to the mountains to enjoy nature

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Here with us you want to be part of the family. you want to eat meals and live with us and learn about Norwegian culture and traditions. You will learn about dog racing dog teams and our nature and nature experiences.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for an adult who has experience from working life . The main tasks are dog care,socialization, some maintenance, feeding and cleaning in the kennel.

    The daily routines in the kennel are to see that each dog gets water, prepares food and cleaning in the kennel.
    In the summer we have the dogs loose in their own running yard so they can play and run freely.

    The dogs are strong but very kind and love people, you are guaranteed to love them all , The dogs all have their own personality , some are shy, some are tough and some just love to cuddle , just like us humans are no equal, so if you are a dog person this is the right place for you.

    **minimum stay is 1.5 to 2 months**

    **English skills must be good**

    **we recommend everyone over 30+ years to apply, but consider everyone**

    ** we do not have a vegetarian diet and use meat and fish in all meals**

    ** we only have space and work for one person**

    When winter comes in December, we need a person who can help with the training and care of the dogs , then our requirement is that you are in good physical and mental strength , to stand on the dog sled requires that you have strength and endurance

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Will be included in the family accommodation with a private room or in a private caravan outside the main house . both with internet .
    You want to share shared meals with your family and otherwise you have free access to food when you want something to eat
    You share living room bathroom with the rest of the family. You have free access whenever you wish

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Here you can go nice walks in nature beautiful surroundings, There are cinema, water park, library, shopping center and cafes in the city.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours/day, 5 days/week We are flexible with hours you also need to be flexible

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 818217192934