Besoin d'aide avec notre verger et nos ruches, dans le Saskatchewan au Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 26 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.04.2019

  • Badges

 
  • Description

    Description

    I am working towards a fruit orchard which is presently about 1 acre. The primary fruit is apple trees. I also have a few plum, cherry and pear trees planted. I have employed my husband to manage the orchard which includes propagation, grafting and pruning of the trees. We live in a small city about 1/2 hour drive from the acreage. We also have a 1/3 acre vegetable garden at the acreage and some beehives. This acreage is located along a river with a beautiful view.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Volunteer work would/could include (depending on time of season):
    Assistance with planting, weeding, harvesting and processing of the vegetable garden.
    Assistance with planting, grafting and pruning of the fruit trees (training provided).
    Assistance with building projects.
    Some mowing.
    Possibly help with extracting honey from the hives.
    Training is provided for all work tasks.

    The primary time of work and interaction with my husband is during the weekday evenings when he goes out to the acreage and with both of us on the weekends.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a van converted into a rustic sleeping quarters with a single cot.
    Also, in an unfinished state at this time, is a building that could be set up for living instead of the van and which could accomodate a couple.
    If desired, volunteer may cook own meals over a firepit or propane campstove. There is a refrigerator available.
    In the past with other guests, we have brought meals out to the acreage that can be warmed up.

    Free time is mainly during the weekdays while my husband and I are at our fulltime jobs. On the weekends the volunteer can stay at our home in the city where we internet available, TV, shower/bath, cooked meals.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3-5 hours weekday evenings and 5-8 hours Saturdays and/Sundays


N° de référence hôte : 815387941546