Nature lovers to help us in our property near Pau, South West of France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 32 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.05.2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple of sixties, early retired but very active, oriented ecology and preservation of biodiversity since more than 30 years, seeking to share our style of life and local culture. We like nature, gardening, meet friends and friends of our friends, hiking in the Pyrénées mountains.
    Ghislaine was kindergarten teacher in an alternative school (Waldorf Steiner) and Philippe is still HR Consultant part time.
    We live in a property of 3 hectares, in an old stone house (1870) with some animal (dears, goats, chicken), organic vegetable garden. a lot of flowers, bees hives. We have from this place, facing south, a nice view of the mountains and hills.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Very peaceful area. We live in the main house and there is two twin old little houses. Le landscape is hilly and the property is situated in the piemonte of the Pyrénées mountains near Pau (15mn by car). The Pyrénées mountains are 30mn from the house, the ocean is 1h15 minutes (Biarritz, St Jean de Luz or Hossegor a famous surf spots).
    We can help workaway people to discover the countries and practice hiking in the mountains, go to ocean side, etc...

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for help of the maintenance of green spaces, forest, buildings and organic vegetable garden. We are looking for people who are open-minded, optimistic about life, with an approach of respect for nature. People with knowledges in gardening, logging, painting are welcome.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Small detached and autonomous stone house fully equipped and comfortable. The owners living in an other house on the property.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Due to the pandemic episode, a quarantaine will be respected during the first 7 days, during this time, meals will each be taken in their own home with some meals in the week taken together outside when the weather is nice.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)







N° de référence hôte : 814946438517