Venez partager notre vie de famille à Dax, dans le sud ouest de la France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 175 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    512

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!! We are a happy family :

    Me , Raphaële 40 years old, Jean, my husband (38),
    and "Naïja 7 years old (and our 2 cats, and 1hen)

    I'm working full time. Jean is home at the moment.
    Naija is going to school on monday/tuesday, thrusday and he is going in a forest school on Friday .

    And, I 'm working part time (atfter 4.00PM helping kids with their schoolhomework )
    I'm doing in the same time work in the house :
    - major works/shell in the old house we bought last year (paint walls, sand floors, etc), and i m studying un the same time.
    then i need time to work at home (quite a lot of time).
    - and working on a project of a Montessori + NVC, primary school ,
    I'm on an university course by distance, and i need someone to look after my kid while i'm stydying.
    I really need someone RELIABLE , if we plan dates of stay, i expecting you to come.


    Our finances are really modest, but our hearts are rich!
    We are quite easy going people. And Naija is being raised with a lot of freedom.

    We love Nature, ecology.
    We eat organic food: i'm vegetarian (eggs and cheese ok), but Jean&Naija eat few meat sometimes.


    I need someone smart ( woman only at the moment), to play with children ( babysiiting time needed in the week),
    help with daily housework (vacum, cook meals),
    and quite handyman (for summer mostly) or woman (better if you know how basic sanding, paint, eventually fix things, IF YOU ARE NOT HANDY, THAT'S OK TOO!! ).
    I need someone to stay and help me particularly on mondays and tuesdays.
    Especially who can stay 1 or 2 months from beginnig of march till april, to have someone for 2 months, at least, would be confortable for me.
    Perfect if you want to learn french.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Bénévolat
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn French langage and culture, english or spanish langage.
    Learn about french culture, time in our family (+ grand parents, etc).
    Exchanges about travelling experiences,
    Visit some nice french places (Bordeaux, Biarritz, Bask Country, Hossegor, Pau).
    Dax is the first springwater city for cures, there is a lot of elderly tourists coming to the cures , spas. You can go ans chilled to the spa, sauna, hammam, take walk, or jogging by the forest or lake.
    Go to the sea side : atlantic ocean, surf, paddle at 20min from the house.Spend time in nature.
    Learn some écological technics of housework.
    Learn about some Montessori pedagogy if wanted.
    Exchange or play some music, etc (Naija play drums, there is aguitare home, etc)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Basically, we need help with :

    1-help with daily housework (hoover, sweep, clean kitchen, cook sometimes, fold clean laundry if you feel like it ) the house is quite big, ..and quite charming.

    2-need someone "gentle, dynamic, creative to play with 6year-old énergic Naïja while i'm working home or away. It takes Naija usually 10 days (roughly) to get really confortable with a new person.
    speak in english/spanish or another langage to our son.

    Eventually :
    3- work in the house
    (if you have some skills with this type of work, if not, no pb!)

    -like paintings on walls , sanding, renew furnitures, ) You can choose depending to your skills:
    - fix things if you know
    - gardening ( we have a flower/vegetable garden),
    - do work in the house (painting walls, etc, sand doors to renew paints, etc, : ecologicals furnitures provided..) ,
    - help in create carton furniture and materiel for my project of montessori school,
    - do translations for the web site of the school.
    - Sometimes help in basic "exceptionnal" housework (cleaning the windows 3times/year, cleaning doors, cupboard, etc
    - the house is old, and i have a lot of work to do (wall paintings ) and clear up to do, i'will do this while you are babysitting Naija. Advices/Suggestions are welcome : it's always easier to see when you re in the outside, and we love to exchange.

    In order to have not many changes of persons for our little boy, I'd rather have someone on several weeks, at least 2, (or 1 or 2 months or more), if our lifesstyles stick together on well obviously ;-D.

    I have a lot of work to do, unfortunately, that does usually not make me a lot of available time to be a guide for touristic visits, but if you are independent in visiting, i can be very flexible and let you have as much as free time as you need if you want to visit spécial places (visit Bordeaux during the week rather than w/e, go in spain during 3days ), i can take you to train station, plan to drive you to the sea side..
    Time table would be planned every week with your needs too.

    CONDITIONS/INFORMATIONS :
    Over 20years old or very responsible, accepted at this moment (sorry young ones!)
    This is a NONE-SMOKING house. I would please have someone non-smoker or very few cigarets/ a day, smoking is only allowed in the garden,
    Many hours left in the afternoon, time table can be flexible with your needs and mine (we decide together every week)
    week-end off (apart when we change time table with you)
    Provided daily food at home apart from extras (ice creams outside, extra restorants , ..)


    The hours are generally as it is said in the website : "4-5 hours volunteering per day in exchange for food and board, some touristic visits, cultural exchange". Time table a lot flexible if you want to visit north of spain, portugal for several days...
    Basic Daily Housework i.e. prepare the meal, washing-up, lay the table, etc is shared by all of us, anytime you are at home.

    Perfect for someone who wants to improve french langage (i did the same in england to improve my english) ;D)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    ACCOMODATION :
    Own bedroom (25m2) in the house , double bed, with wardrobe. Sheets and bath towel are provided.(The room as one wall to be painted at this moment)
    FOOD : Organic basic healthy daily food is provided, mostly vegetarian (+eggs/cheese).
    We will ask you to participate or pay your extras meat if you need more than 2x/week or 3x/week, spare restorant, ice cream when outside,..) thanks for your compréhension.
    SERVICES : According to our disponibility, We will come and pick you at the train station/airport/ bus station, when you want to go visiting, and bring you back when you leave, if we can.A lot flexible with time table for you to visit .
    Wifi, washing machine and dryer.

    We are trying to be as ecological as we can and not wasting water with dishwashing , long showers, etc.. Switch off lights if we don t need it..

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our house is a big old house in the center of a medium town (DAX) ,
    There is a nice wood 5/10 minutes (if you want to go running, cycling (free cyclings in town) , nice riverside walk 5mins from the house.
    Swimming pool : 10 minutes .

    We live 25min from the atlantic ocean (cheap buses , and 2€ in summertime),
    30min from bask country,
    we can plan to visit cities like Biarritz, Bordeaux.
    1h15 from spain, 6 hours from portugal.

    To travel :
    CAR : By collectives car :
    Bus : There are many BUSES in Dax, station 50 metres from the house
    , , fr.ouibus.com ; , etc..
    By Train : TRAIN STATION ("Gare" in french ) : 15-20 min walking, 10 min with the bus, trains to any places .
    ttps://
    AIRPORT in Biarritz or Pau (cheap flights to visit north of france, europe, even for a week end)

    We have planed to do works in the house this february+march

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    You can work from your own room, in the garden if weather is nice, a desk can be available, the wifi connexion is with adsl only. Silence/calm would be request after 9h30 PM.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










N° de référence hôte : 813488489389