Countryside of Sweden - Painting house - just by the lake in Blekinge, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 18 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.07.2019

Contact S'inscrire
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Kajsa and I´m soon 40 years old. My fiancé Anders is 48. I Work as a gardener and Anders works for the forest industry. We have two children each, since marriage before we met. All the kids are teenagers. 2 boys and 2 girls. Anders is very interested in the forest. Hunting, fishing, working in the woods, e ct. . Kajsa likes development and creation. Like color and shape, meet friends and make sure things happen :)

    For a couple of years Kajsa bought a house from a woman called Elwy. We became friends and now Elwy is going to help us in this project. So some days we are going to be at the farm all together and some days Elwy, Kajsa or Anders are going to bee there.
    Elwy has worked with people and renovating furniture. (cloth) Now she is a happy, healthy free retired woman :) doing things she love.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Autres

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We hope that this project will make a perfect mix of peaceful country life, lovely work, Swedish culture and practise of the Swedish and English languages. And of course new friends!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We, my fiance Anders and I are renovating a beautiful house just next to a lake in Blekinge, Sweden. The house is from the beginning of the 1900´s. We make it to a project of joy. This spring and summer we are going to work with painting the houses on the farm and renovate a sauna.
    We are looking for 2-4 work- away persons that wants to share this project with us. Perhaps couples traveling together? For a month, or for a couple of months. Mostly it will be painting, but also some small carpenting projects, if you are good at that. And as Kajsa is a gardener, we suppose it will bee some garden projects... :)

    The house is about 15 km from Karlshamn in Blekinge, Sweden. It´s a beautiful, peaceful place. In the garden there is guesthouse were 2-4 people can stay and there is also a sauna just by the lake. ( soon its going to be possible to stay there too.
    We, Anders and Me, Kajsa don´t live in the house all the time because every other week we stay in with our teenagers, about 2 hours from Blekinge. But a friend of us, Elwy is also going to be with us in this project.
    Anders and Kajsa has a dog, Holger he keeps us company while we are there. And Elwy has a dog called Signe. They are good friends :) They are both very kind dogs, and there is no problem if you have a dog you want to bring.


    The work we would like to share with others are carpentry, painting, creating a garden, and renovation of old beautiful windows.

    The dream would be if we could match with people that appreciate the countryside life of Blekinge, with the woods, lake with fishing, maybe som hunting. People like us that loves the journey it is to create a garden, home and make new friends.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Swedish and english

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We hope that this project will be a perfect mix of meaningful creative work combined with a great deal of enjoyment of the Swedish countryside. With the woods, with fishing, with silence and new friends.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are busses just 5 minutes walk. But, it´s countryside, so they don´t come so often. We hope that we can arrange with a car that you can use, some days now and then.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 812578491891