Help teach English and/or other languages and share your cultures with our students in the beautiful Yogyakarta city, Indonesia

Country

Indonésie

Enregistré comme favori 98 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.06.2022

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Wisnu. I live in Yogyakarta, Indonesia. I have my own business with my friends, we created an environmental consultant. We help our clients to do an environmental impact assessment for their projects. By making a right arrangement for the projects, we contribute to create a sustainable development.

    Besides running my business, I am also an English teacher in a middle school, NGO, orphanage, and my community. The school where I am teaching is a small private school in a village with limited financial support. Most of the students come from a poor family with various problems. They go to school and live in a orphanage for free. I also teach English in the orphanage. Even though there are many obstacles, the students are always excited to learn, especially English. In order to give a real and meaningful learning, I asked my friends from other countries to teach English when they were in Yogyakarta. I have done it with many friends from many countries. As the result, the students became more confident to speak English and interact with a foreigner.

    I have been teaching at the school for the last one and a half year and I want to keep teaching. Actually I have been busy with my own business but I do really want to help the school since there was no any English teachers who want to teach because of low salary and many factors. I want to boost my students' energy to enrich their insight with global minded perspective by presenting them foreigner from many countries. I want them to not only learning English, but also learning about the culture from various countries.

    Due to I can't make sure the visit of my friends from other countries, I need such kind of volunteer to teach my students and give a cross culture.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bénévolat
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The travellers can feel different culture from my village which has a great local wisdom. They can learn from my students who come from a poor family, how hard they earn an education. My village is a place where the Javanese values are the most important things. The travellers can learn about the local culture. They also can see beautiful views, wide rice fields, waterfall, beaches, lake, pine forests, and many more.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need a volunteer to teach English and/or other languages. It doesn't have to be a real teacher. I just need a person who can share about the culture and anything from the country. It also doesn't mean teaching in a strict class. It's just like a club to learn English and/or other languages and cross culture.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Indonesian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The travellers can stay at my home. We have a proper and comfortable room which would be their private room. We also will provide free meals, refreshment, motorcycle, anything the travellers need to run the activities well. The foods in my village are suitable for any foreigners. We have a delicious local dishes. I'm sure that it will be fit for the travellers' taste.

    I'll give foods for the volunteer or travelers freely. The foods in my area are easy to be tasted and accepted by the new people, even form different country. We have various local dishes with many flavor. They are salty, sweet, savory, and so on. I have friends from some countries and they were okay with our foods. There's no any problems after they eat our foods.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I can take the travellers to sightseeing. We can explore the nature because we have many great panorama. We also can make local dishes, hand crafts, batik, and many more. I have motorcycle that the travellers can ride. The travellers also can ride the motorbike with me. We can go surrounding to see the local people with various background. The travellers also can see how we might be change because there will be a new airport to be built in our regency.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 811525771875