Partagez le quotidien de notre famille internationale à Orgiva, Andalousie, Espagne

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with German and American roots who also spend a lot of time in Spain. We have been building a house there the last few years and now have a small baby (1 year) and would love to have some support for various things. The work will be mostly supporting the family, helping out with the baby including cooking, grocery shopping/harvesting, helping clean up and household maintenance. We haven't left our little guy very often without us, so we are hoping you have a lot of experience with babies! In the beginning of course we will always be around, but maybe something can unfold where he can spend sometime with you alone as well. We live a healthy lifestyle, eat vegetarian, with yoga and music being very important for us. We are interested in meeting new people but are also happy when you want to explore a bit on your own, as family time for us is also important. You can expect to have at least one big meal together, usually lunch but maybe dinner and possibly more depending on how the situation unfolds. We are new to workaway and could imagine it would be ideal to have a couple, or two friends who don't mind sharing a caravan or camping, but also it could be great to have one person that likes to spend time on their own.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Orgiva is a vibrant, international village with a strong spiritual essence where a lot of things can be experienced. Dance, music, singing, yoga, meditation, good food, many sustainable projects etc. The nature in Andalusia is amazing and there are many beautiful places to explore. The pace of our life there is different than the normal hustle and bustle, many people in the town like to take it a bit slower and enjoy life. This has had a great impact on our lives! There is a project on the land called Andasol, in which the fruits of the land, avocados and olive oil are shipped to Germany and distributed directly to the people who support the project. Seed saving and sustainability are topics we are happy to discuss. We have recently been traveling from Germany to Spain in our VW bus a few times and our happy to share our experiences. We try to live in harmony with nature and learn from the natural world around us, as well as work on ourselves and experience personal growth and healing.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    As parents of a young one we are hoping to get a bit more time to continue and deepen our practices of yoga/meditation/music (we find it cool if you are also on a similar path!) Things like helping with the grocery shopping, cooking, cleaning, house maintenance, laundry, supporting mama while hanging out with the baby are possible. Depending on the time of year there could also be help with harvesting needed (olives, oranges, avocados, almonds, etc,) and possibly conserving. We are also in the process of building a balcony on the house which if you have some building skills would also be great to have your help. There is a community garden already that is happy for your care and tending as well as some maintenance on the land, caring for trees, etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are happy to deepen our Spanish skills! And could help you learn English or German = )

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a caravan with a bed and small kitchen that is on a separate terrace with a beautiful view of the mountains. There is electricity and it can also be heated in the cooler months. The bathroom in the house can be shared (toilet and shower), there is also a compost toilet outside as well as an outdoor shower. We have a separate bathroom and kitchen in our part of the house, and there is a second kitchen that is for group cooking and can be shared as well. We have a dog, there will possibly be a second as well, if you want to bring animals let's talk about it before you come! It could work out great. There is also a space for camper vans with access to electricity.
    We are about a 15 minute walk from the center of Orgiva, a bit up in the mountains where it is quite peaceful.We have a large pool with fresh water coming from the mountains for a swim. We have many fruit and avocado trees so depending on the time of year there are many yummy things to eat.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many things to do in Orgiva, interesting people to meet, small concerts, singing circles, hiking, climbing, ecstatic dance, retreats, ceremonies, etc. We also like to explore the surrounding area so it will be possible to do some joint trips. We are 45 minutes driving from many beautiful beaches

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Most dogs are welcome, but my dog will chase your cat if you bring one!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 811481657561