Permaculture et culture biodynamique, construction d'un glamping écologique durable près de Valderrobres, Aragon, Espagne

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 384 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    42  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.11.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We´re a family with three kids. In late 2013, we moved from Stockholm, Sweden (where we lived for 13 years) to Aragon, Spain, to an area called "Matarraña", just outside Catalonia. We´re about a 7K drive (about a 15-minutes drive) up a winding mountain road from a small village called Valderrobres. We´re very isolated, and during the week (during the school year), we make daily trips by car to take our children to and from the local school, and we´d be happy to offer rides. Volunteers can cycle down to the village, but to get back up to us, you have to be in pretty good shape to come by bike. Walking to us from the village takes about 1 hour 20 minutes. It's a beautiful walk.

    We're surrounded by our 54-hectare farm of olive and almond tress, vineyards and pine forest. We live in an old "masía" (rural stone house) that has served as a 5-bedroom B&B. We have various smaller houses for chickens, rabbits, farm materials, etc. We´re enthusiastic permaculture/biodynamic gardening/sustainable-living people. We´d love for volunteers to come and lend a hand.

    Our children were Waldorf- "educated" (through 1st grade), and are quite energetic, spirited and playful, and would love to play chess or cards or a board game, or kick around a ball or throw a frisbee. Our two dogs love walks, and occasionally one of our three cats follow along. We also have two horses, rabbits (for food), and a rooster and several chickens for eggs.

    At home we speak English and occasionally some Spanish (the children and I speak English) and we can try to accommodate your needs and speak more of a particular language if you'd like to practice, but if you're really looking for Spanish immersion, then we're not the place for you...

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We're an American/Swedish family living in the Spanish countryside -- we speak different languages, and can help you, if you're practicing any of these. We're fun-loving, a bit nuts to be living out here after having lived our entire lives up until 2013 in big cities, but we love it. It's an adventure in life -- away from the big cities, and we think everyone could use a bit of unplugging from the city every now and again. ;) We're open and talkative, we laugh a lot, play a lot, but we also respect your privacy and need for quiet time. We enjoy hearing about you and your life stories, and we're happy to share ours.

  • Aide

    Aide

    During Autumn 2019, we're looking for help training a 7-year-old horse, working in the gardens: weeding, chopping/collecting/stacking wood.

    We'd also love help with day-to-day farm chores (picking up horse poo, feeding rabbits/chickens, cleaning their houses, etc.), as well as cleaning up the land... day to day projects would include: moving loads of pruned branches; repairing/tidying up fencing; weeding the garden; cutting the grass; chainsawing wood (if you know how); regular cleaning of the pool; etc...

    There's always lots to do and we'd love suggestions from you as well. Tasks differ from day to day depending on need or whim. If you're feeling creative and would like to do something special, we'd love to hear your thoughts.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Spanish, Swedish, and French (although could use some practice)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer you a modest private room with a double bed (135 cm) with a toilet/shower. We share our kitchen. We're quite isolated, so this is really for people who want to be surrounded by nature and tranquility. We have solar panels for electricity, we're hooked up to the Internet, we use wood that we cut from our forests to heat our home and water, and we have town drinking water, but we also collect rain water. We also have a natural spring with potable water, and we'd also like help cleaning up the spring.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The summers are hot, the winters chilly and both can occasionally be very windy. There's lots of "slow" living to do in your free time, including long walks, swimming in our small pool and cycling, or just relaxing in a hammock with a good book -- occasionally on weekends, we visit nearby rivers (great swimming in the summers), or medieval hilltop villages, or go to the local fiestas. We have bicycles to lend and can give lifts down to the village.

    In the winter months, there are walks to take, and sometimes we pop over to a neighboring village for some tapas.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day 5 days a week

Nika outside the house.
Volunteers making cob bricks.
Long walks, and cutting alfalfa.
Kale from the garden.
Mishka and Chamaco, our sweet Spanish mastiff and collie.
Nasturtiums to add to soup.
Some of our rabbits eating alfalfa and oats from our farm.
Afternoon sun from the kitchen window.
Valderrobres.
Valderrobres

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

























N° de référence hôte : 799228995956