Help with the household & childcare in coastal Dunfanaghy, Ireland.

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 215 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We're a young family that run a surf school and shop in the beautiful Northwest of Ireland. We've two young kids aged 5 and 2 and have lots of projects on the go.

    We're mainly looking for help with childcare and general household tasks like shopping, cleaning & cooking. We'd like help Monday - Friday, leaving the whole weekends free for you to explore beautiful Donegal. We really encourage you to get out and about and enjoy some independence at the weekends.

    We have a private caravan in our garden available for accommodation, and would be open to either a couple or individual. We're ideally looking for folks who have lived away from home before, and have experience living & helping in a busy family set up. If you have experience in childcare, or are the older sibling in a large family that would really benefit the help we would require. A university student would be ideally suited to our set up.

    Jude is German and Lee is Scottish, so we choose to raise our kids bilingual. A German speaker would be a bonus for the kids to practice their conversation, but not essential. The main language in the house is English.

    We've a great garden space with some log cabins which always require some attention so we'd also love to welcome someone with an interest in gardening and maintaining some of the outdoor spaces.

    We've an amazing setup here for surfing and an active lifestyle so if that's something you're into we can certainly help you learn to surf and enjoy the amazing location we live in.

    This is not a business position. The household help and help with the kids has nothing to do with the surf school. The epic part for anyone coming to stay with us is that they can use the surf school for fun in their free time, it’s a perk of staying with us!

    Our staff are highly trained and competent in their work and we’re not looking to expand the team via Workaway.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Surfing, entrepreneurship, some insight into family life in the rural west of Ireland. Oscar can teach you to dance like Michael Jackson. We speak both English and German at home so you can pick up some language if neither are your native tongue.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening and maintenance of our home and land around. If you are interested in cooking and taking the kids out and about sometimes that could be an option as well. We always need a mixture of more outside type tasks and more home based work so if you have either of those skill sets give us a shout!

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a private caravan in our garden, with cooking and sitting area. You also have use of our newly refurbished bathrooms on site. You're welcome to eat with us as cooking would form part of your work duties or if you prefer to cook at a different time (as the kids generally eat early) we will provide food and space for you to do that!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Time off you can go walking one of the many beautiful beaches or mountains nearby. Join us on one of our surfing lessons or if you're more experienced go surfing with Lee. There are some good local transport options and we are often taking day trips with the kids to nearby towns and sights of interest we'd be happy for you to join for a lift etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 798887271697