Aidez dans un bed and breakfast sur la côte ouest irlandaise



mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 1770 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 15 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée


  • Badges

    Top Host
  • Description


    My Wife Margaret and I, operate a Guesthouse in Ballyvaughan, which is in
    the Burren Region, on the West coast of Ireland. We have an opening in February for
    someone with experience with painting and decorating as the B&B remain closed.
    We have 2 college-going children and one who finished last year.
    I have previously worked as an engineer in the electronic industry,
    while Margaret gave up her career as an electronic technician to devote
    more time to raising our children. We have been operating the B&B
    now for 18 years. We have 5 hectares of pasture around the house which
    is grazed by cattle. We also have a good sized organic garden.
    I am originally from the area and I have 7 siblings, many of whom live
    close by with their families, we frequently get together to play Irish
    music and sing, usually at my house. We would be very happy to have the
    Helpers join in with us, if they can play an instrument or sing or
    just want to listen in.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you stay with us you will most likely learns lot of new things like the merits and demerits of rural living Irish style, self employment, the hospitality trade and probably gain an understanding of the Irish tourism market. If you need to improve your English we will be very helpful in this regard.

    You will get to explore the Burren region, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and beyond. You will get a window into Irish life, music, culture and history. All this is reliant on your own determination and initiative, we will facilitate as much as we can. The minimum wages rates will be applied.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

  • Aide


    Minimum stay 2 months.
    Ideally suited to 2 friends who would like to explore the Burren, and the West of Ireland..
    Mainly domestic cleaning and serving tables.
    Also need people with some construction and/or maintenance experience for spring, carpenters and masons most appreciated.
    We will need to take a considerable amount of time at the outset to ensure that we can meet each others needs.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Irish: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We can arrange a Bedsit apartment with a kitchenette, your own room with private bathroom with shower.
    Free access to come and go. Free WiFi in the apartment and about the house.
    The helpers are free to walk about common areas of the full house and may help themselves to the food in the commercial kitchen as the please.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Burren is an intriguing region and is a ramblers paradise from a botanic and geological point of view. We are only a half an hour drive from the Cliffs of Moher, half an hour from the Aran Island ferry, half an hour from Doolin and one hour from Galway. I will be able to drop the volunteer(s) to the neighboring towns (Ennis, Gort, Galway) at least once a week if they wish. We will be guarantee that by the end of their stay they will have learned so much about the intrigue and eccentricities of the Burren region.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours per week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 797241355215