Join our rainbow family in Aalst, Belgium

Country

Belgique

Enregistré comme favori 15 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 14 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are 2 dads and a babyboy. During the day Alane works in a restaurant in Brussels, I am a teacher (Dutch) and work with illiterate adults in Sint-Niklaas. We have 3 dogs (2 French bulldogs and 1 Newfoundlander) and a large garden with chickens and rabbits. In our free time our baby has all our attention... We also love going out, but we enjoy staying at home watching Netflix, knitting, reading or working in the garden just as much...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    By working with immigrants, I am used to think and learn about culture and cultures. My husband grew up in Ivory Coast and lived in Spain for 10years. We speak Dutch, French, Spanish and English. We're gay (married for 10years), raising a babyboy. We live near Brussels and Ghent and we know a lot of both cities history and its interesting places. The small village we live in is very quit and rural.

  • Aide

    Aide

    It looks like we are horders... We have a large attic and basement stuffed with tons of boxes and old stuff that needs to be thrown away, cleaned up, sorted and arranged... We really need someone who can work at own insight... Get in touch with your inner Marie Kondo!! It's a lot!

    We're also looking for someone who has experience and creative ideas to take care of our garden. In September just cleaning up the garden and preparing for winter. Next spring we want to start a kitchen garden with vegetables, but no idea how, when and what... so we expect that you can guide us.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Dutch: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a big house, with a large garden. You'll have your own bedroom with a large bed. The living room (wi-fi, Netflix, playstation) and bathroom (shower and bath) are common. Every evening I prepare a homemade meal (I'm a rather a good cook).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live near Aalst (3km), wich is known for its annual Carnival. Brussels and Ghent are both a 20minute drive by car. There is a trainstation in our street who lead directly to Brussels (also 20 mintues). Our little village is very rural with lots of small roads thoughout the fields to be discovered by foot.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 795144787337