Help with our children and home with a multilingual family in Benalmadena, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 484 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, we are now selecting a girl who would like to join our home in the middle of July 2024, and willing ti stay for at least 2 months. If that matches your plans, please read below and get in touch. It helps if you include your phone number so that we can contact you on WhatsApp.

    We are a family of four looking for an helper who can give us a hand at home and with the kids. We live in Benalmadena, a beautiful town by the sea about 20km away from Malaga city.

    We are a Spanish-Polish family. Spanish father and Polish mother. Our older child is 6 years old, and the little one is 4 y/o. We also have a dog named Marco, medium size, very playful and good. We mix languages at home: English is spoken between both parents, and each of us speaks in their language to the kids.

    You'll find more details below and, if interested, please send us a message.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Being a mixed family in the Costa del Sol, you will benefit from a cultural exchange in many ways. English is the main language used at home (so no worries if you are not fluent in Spanish). Polish and Spanish languages and customs are also very present at home.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a reliable girl who can help us with the home chores as well as looking after the kids.

    I, Javier, work in the hospitality sector, so my shifts vary weekly. That way, we would work out a schedule for the house every week.

    We'd like the girl to help 25 hours a week, and the tasks will depend on whatever is most needed. The kids are quite a lot of work and they need all your attention, so whenever you are looking after them, you won't be expected to do much at home... but some other times we'd need you to help at home and not the kids.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Polonais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We use several languages at home: Spanish, Polish and English. We are happy to help anyone in our home improve any of those languages :-)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room, with a comfy bed, plenty of storage and a desk. WiFi, Netflix, Disney+ and international tv channels at home.

    The flat is a two storey apartment in the top floor of the building. We've got two terraces, the one upstairs being specially large. Nice views to the mountains.

    The are 2 bathrooms in the flat, you will share one of them with the children, although they bathe in the other one, so the shower will be just for you.

    The complex has a very nice swimming pool open during the summer. We are about 1.2km away from the sea, and we can provide a bike to get there in no time.

    You'll be welcome to eat just like any other member of the family: sit at the table and share our dinner whenever we are eating together, or grab anything you like from the kitchen whenever you are hungry.

    The only exceptions would be special foods or treats such as alcohol, which you can get for yourself.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are plenty of things to see and do in the Benalmadena are. We've got a lot of bars and restaurants in town, Puerto Marina, which is a beautiful promenade and also some hiking routes. Beautiful park also a few minutes' away. Supermarkets very near our place.

    Just 10 minutes' walk away from the flat, there is a train stop where to take trains to Malaga city, airport, Fuengirola, etc. The journey to Malaga is just 25 minutes by train, the tickets are free at the moment (government measure to encourage public transport) and Malaga is a large and vibrant city with many museums and amusements.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Fast internet connection at home

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 794922222941

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Experience permaculture in Catalunya, Spain
Dog sitting needed at eco-countryside family home overlooking mountains close to Valencia, Spain