Help with a variety of projects in a rural setting in Yarker, Canada

Country

Canada

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 17 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    LOOKING for help in September and October. Two weeks to one month stay. We live in a rural setting 25 minutes north of Kingston, Ontario. Our home used to be a school a long time ago and now it is two apartments which I own the entire building. I'm Chantal and I live here with my son Matthew and my Boyfriend Corey and his son Alex. We have a few animals as well, 3 dogs, 1 cat and two miniature horses. We are close to two lakes where you can go swimming, fishing, hiking etc., you can easily use a bicycle to ride to the lakes. In the summertime we also have a large boat on Lake Ontario that we spend our weekends on. You might have the opportunity to join us or spend time at our homestead enjoying the quiet with the animals. We are looking for help with spring clean up outside and a little but inside as well. We will have different projects to work on such as painting our out building and little barn. I would love some help with the gardens as well and maybe make a plan for some new gardens and landscaping. There is also opportunity for brushing and cleaning the horses and taking them for walks. If you have horse experience I have harnesses and carts for them to go for drives.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are english speaking and I can speak a little German and Swiss-German and would love to learn new languages and you will have the opportunity to learn better English if interested.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm looking for help with a variety of projects. Spring clean up outdoors, painting, getting the flower beds and vegetable garden ready. Help with the animals. Depending on the season the projects will be different. I'm also doing DYI renovation projects around the house, let me know what you like doing and we can come up with something.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would love to learn new language’s especially Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own private bedroom with a Queen Bed in our home

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located near Kingston which is a historic limestone city and in the heart of the One Thousand Islands. Kingston offers many Shops, Restaurants, Pubs and has a nice night life. If you prefer to be in nature there are many lakes and hiking trails nearby.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have pretty good internet for working from home

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 791894157673