1 / 5

Help with gardening and learn about the Australian natural bushland in Clarence Valley, Northern Rivers, NSW Australia

  • Australie
  • Enregistré comme favori 93 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 juil. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    Hours also accrued for 2nd/3rd Working holiday visa holders

    We are an off-grid sustainable living project set amongst 146 acres of protected coastal bushland. A newly evolving permaculture venture, we welcome guests, friends and willing workers to join us for a unique and authentic experience. Cultivating deeper connections with the earth, the cycles of nature and the true sense of community. IF you are looking to volunteer to renew your visa, we are in a flood recovery zone postcode 2463. The hours you spend with us can be accrued for 2nd/3rd Working holiday visa holders.
    It is an off-grid rustic, experience around 30 mins drive from both Yamba and Brooms head. We also have a native American Tipi with fire pit that perfect for gatherings and sleeping out in the elements. Outdoor hot showers and toilets are nearby and access to the rustic camp kitchen for our guests.
    You can choose from a room in the house or camping out under the stars.
    This is your opportunity to really get away from it all and learn about new ways of gardening and sustainable living. We welcome you to drop into a safe space to truly experience the healing power of nature and the magic of the Australian Bush.
    We have also travelled around the world extensively and understand the things you might be interested in learning about Australian culture and wildlife and happy to create a welcoming space for independent travelers and thinkers!
    being surfers and yogis we like to keep it simple and we are happy to share this lifestyle with you also.

    We are inviting volunteers to help in both bush regeneration and general farm management. We are establishing a permaculture education centre and food forest garden based on regenerative principles and welcome any volunteers eager to learn more about this way of living.

    We ask for a minimum of one month stay subject to a 7 day preliminary visit to make sure it is a good fit for all.

    We are a plant based, non drinking /smoking & substance free home with yoga and mindfulness principles.

    Please contact us for more information

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn about the Australian natural bushland and wildlife, learn about permaculture gardening techniques. We are also Yoga teachers and surf coaches so guests can book in for a yoga class or a surf lesson and we live only 30 mins from some of the best wilderness beaches on the north coast Australia.

  • Aide


    We would love to have guests that would like to help in the garden, maintenance, landscaping, bush regeneration and some cool building projects.. We ask for 16 hours work exchange and in return provide a room, one shared meal per week and 4-5 yoga classes ( when we have the teacher on site, perhaps 2-3 when not). The rest of the week you are free to enjoy the area and surroundings aside from daily odd jobs within the house to keep our living space and harmony functioning. We are setting up a food forrest garden, designing our permaculture project, landscaping our dam and camping area. We are also doing landcare and weeding sometimes in the garden, sometimes in the bush surrounding our oasis. We are doing general upkeep of house lawns and simple tasks like this.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Indonesian: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    You will be staying in a nice clean room inside the house with plenty of light. Peaceful and views of the garden. We have a queen bed bunk in one room and a single bunk bed in the adjoining room so couples or up to 4 friends can stay together in their own beds. there is also a cosy caravan available for those wanting more privacy.
    We have a hot shower outside on tank water and also an outdoor compositing toilet.
    Meals we take care of ourselves but dinners we will provide and ask to share in preparation in the kitchen.
    We are mostly plant based and non drinkers and drinkers so this is a healthy clean living space.
    You can also choose to camp out under the stars.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Yamba is 30 minutes away as is Brooms Head and Yuragir national park. We have surfing and kayaking and whale watching tours and lots of bushwalking in the local area. This area is very beautiful and also not nearly as busy as the Byron area, many travellers come here to have a rest and enjoy the rural /coastal lifestyle the Clarence Valley offers.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have full mobile phone reception if you want to use your own data. Otherwise we may have starlink access for those who are doing serious online time.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of spots to park up in the van and enjoy your privacy while still being close enough to the house to use the facilities.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    we can accept friendly placid dogs as long as they get alone well with our beloved dog on the property

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    16 hours per week, 1 Full 8 hour day and one half day per week.

N° de référence hôte : 789254197517

Feedback (5)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)