mis à jour  

Join our sustainable community and help with DIY and renovation projects in Tübingen, Germany

  • Enregistré comme favori 17 fois
  • Activité récente: 5 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We (Merle & Christoph) live in a community (13 adults, one child) in two houses in a small village close to Tuebingen. We dream about an all-generation community with deep exchange, (self-)reflection, sustainable and close to mother nature lifestyle with a large food garden. A community in which everyone is respected and is able to unfold his inner qualities and growing to a inner strength and love. A learning process as a individual and as a group. For this reason we are working very hard since 2019 renovating the houses. When we will finish, there gonna be place for about 18 people. At the moment we are still on the beginning of the way to get to this dream of community. Since a while the growing of a stronger community is already in progress. The place is having it's own magic...
    The community members regularly spending time together, but there also persons who are withdraw for a while. For instance we are spending time together in a weekly cooking session (vegan & glutenfree), at the campfire or at singing circles. Some people already doing gardening (permaculture), but there is much more space to grow all kinds of food. Additional to our central heating we use wood-stoves in the houses. The wood for that we prepare by ourselves from the forest close by.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a very open living community. Respecting each other as an individual and respecting mother nature is very important for us. If there is any conflict between community members, we talk open about it and we are searching for a solution. In the houses are living people with very different skills, they are open to share their experience and they are open to learn new things. They are all very interested in different cultures and views of the world. Many of them have been traveling low budget for long time and have been volunteering in different places and countries (including myself). I used to speak fluent English, but in the last years of only working at the construction, I almost haven't used it. For this reason I'm a little bit out of practice at this moment. I also used to speak much more Russian, than I do now, but I haven't used it for more than five years... Other community members are learning Spanish and French.
    Because of the construction tasks, there is the opportunity to learn in many fields of crafts. We also have a quite descent knowledge about fire prevention in buildings. If you want to get a good knowledge about how to build something, you are right at our place. This implies coming from an idea into a specific plan, into the real practice.
    I have a good knowledge in classifying plants, eatable wild plants and healing plants. As well I have some basic knowledge about gardening, I'm keen learning more about permaculture.
    Generally I'm happy to share my knowledge with other people.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with the construction of a community space and another flat in our old house.
    Since 2019 we do a lot of construction in an old timber-framed house which have been empty for over 30 years. We building three flats inside the house, for more community members. One flat is finished, another almost finished and the third half-finished. We do a lot by ourselves, only for difficult tasks we pay local craftspeople (electricity, sanitary, statics and some carpenter and plasterer work) .

    We are looking for a person who is having some mechanical skills. The gender doesn't matters, but you should be physically fit and having some strength, because the tasks are sometimes physically quite demanding.
    Using machines like screwdriver, drilling machine or hand-held circular saw should not be a problem for you, even if you maybe haven't much experience with it in the past.
    Moreover it's important to us that you are generally able to do tasks neatly. If somebody have never done a certain task, it's naturally that it take some practice to become good at it.
    We approve if somebody is able to take critique, in the same way we approve if somebody is able to talk open, if the person is feeling a problem with something. With this preconditions it's possible to solve upcoming conflicts in a good way of open communication.
    In addition we would be happy to find somebody independent, with individual initiative and responsibility for own actions (for everything in the construction, we take responsibility).

    We would like to have somebody part of the community for long term. After a short trial for about 1-2 weeks, at least for two or three months. Preferable longer than three months. We could welcome help until the end of 2024.
    Our conception would be 20 hours of help in the week. But if this isn't feeling right to you we can find a different solution. In exchange for your help we will take your food and living cost.
    We already had four individuals living with us in this way for long term in the last three years. One of them is still a community member, but is now doing an apprenticeship as a carpenter. This means he is helping just sometimes at the construction in our home.

    The following we will build soon:
    - community space/workshop with terrace on top:
    The bottom panel for this is done in 2023. Soon we build the wood frame construction and do sealing work on the roof, then we will lay tiles on the floor of the terrace.
    - Flat in the house:
    --> floor-insulation and screed
    --> lime plaster
    --> finishing the drywall installation (with sub-construction of wood and metal), filling and painting
    --> to lay tiles

    We already have done almost all of these tasks. You don't need to have any experience in this fields. You will be the co-helper with no responsibility for the result. You have nothing to plan or to consider, despite you have a lot of experience and you would like to be a part in this way too.
    Most of the time, we will do tasks together. Sometimes there will be tasks too, you might do alone. For instance with a sanding machine on a balk. The tasks which you will do alone will be always very easy and clear.
    The tasks will be very varying.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Russe: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a very bright own room (22 m²) with a wooden flooring in the attic. In the room is a bed, mattress, blanket, pillow, armchair, table, chair and rack. The room isn't completely renovated yet, the wooden floor is still raw and there are no skirting boards yet. But there is everything essential, like a heater and many sockets.
    Kitchen and bathroom will be shared with few other community members. All in one, there are in two houses three kitchen and three bathroom and an extra toilet for 14 people.
    There is WiFi.
    We are vegetarians, but mostly cook vegan. Many other members of the community are fully vegan, some eat glutenfree, very few eating rarely meet or fish.
    I respect all ways of eating, but I would prefer someone who is vegetarian/vegan or is eating just sometimes fish or meat. We enjoyed cooking and eating together with our past volunteers. If you prefer to prepare food by you own, it's also ok with us.
    You will use the same kitchen as Christoph and me, with another community member. This kitchen is also not completely renovated (as you may see in the picture). But there is everything what a finished kitchen needs.
    Most of community members non-smokers. Smoking in public spaces inside are not allowed. Outside it's everywhere tolerated. If you smoke inside your own room an there is no smell leaving your room, which is disturbing someone, you can also smoke there.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a small, calm idyllic village on a hill. There is lot of beautiful nature close by. Just behind the houses are meadows, old orchards and a forest with a little creek called "Ehrenbach".
    The typical hills of the Swabian Alps you can see from the houses. By car you will reach the first mountains in about 15 minutes. There is a lot of beautiful pristine nature with a lot of caves and springs, there are few ponds and small lakes as well.
    The young and alternative small city Tuebingen is close by. You will reach the inner city by bike in 20 minutes (only downhill, back it will take longer), with the bus it will take 25 minutes. Public transport is leaving and reaching the village once the hour. In Tuebingen a lot of different happenings taking place and there are many interesting places to discover. The energy there is very calm and friendly.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Normally the internet is working very well and fast. Even in the garden and in the yard close to the houses. Sometimes the connection disables for a very short while. At the moment we waiting for a better line. Soon there will be fibreglass network inside the house.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    It's possible to park a small campervan in the yard, there is also an opportunity at the parking of the village cemetery close by.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    In the past years there have been already people living in the houses with dogs and cats. If the pet is friendly and all community members agree after getting known to him/her, you are welcome to stay with a pet.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 788643554989

Photos

Feedback

Ranch with cattle and horses in Wiesmoor, Germany
Partagez le quotidien d'une grande famille avec des animaux et un jardin autosuffisant à Kappeln, Allemagne