Two years old place in permaculture at Murgie, Puglia, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 105 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.09.2020

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello whoever you are;
    I'll try all my best to introduce myself, if you contact me please make sure to read everything and talk about what you are looking for your experience as volunteer.

    I tend to spend most of the time in the countryside, mountain or sea on my own (I'm really indipendent) but I still love to meet new heads and hearts. Around me, in Matera (20km) and Altamura (10km) others permaculture projects are launched. We often work together and take care of each other.
    I'm always looking for magic and poetry.

    At my place, on the land, there is no electricity - we work on solar hours and I've put some solar and oil lamp.
    A part from the caravan on the land I also live in my atelier in town where I've got some conforts (hot water, internet, my library).
    Honestly, I often push my limits towards simplicity, slowness (hard to do in agriculture sometimes).
    You should know that I can work a lot one day (if work has to be done) and very little another day where I enjoy the place and not only agriculture.
    Very important to me is communication. I do respect my feelings and needs first of all and I do believe that you do the same so if we respect each other, we will get on well. In this order I'm very into LGBTQ+ studies. So, you're welcome if you feel be part of that somehow.

    About food : [controversial subject] I prefer to say that food is basic and organic. I tend to spend more money for organic and good food. Sometimes there is abundance, some other not. I follow the flow. I eat vegeterian, mostly vegan.
    About the stay : I say you stay one week, and if we both agree you can stay longer.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    That is a new adventure for me in permaculture since 2017.
    I've been planting trees since autumn 2017 according my permaculture design.
    I observed what happended last spring and if you come this spring, we'll enjoy the new changes.
    I contantly study permaculture designs and new way of doing and I'll keep working on it. We will take care of the soil before planting others trees, shrubs and plants and seeds.
    A big help may come for rebuild an ancient dry-stone wall and increase it on the borders.
    (For some others missions, I'm telling you later if you are interested).
    You can learn some permaculture's rules and observe together as it is what I do mostly. I keep studying so we can learn together through books, from people around me, workshops.
    La vie quoi ! :)

  • Aide

    Aide

    Come help me with my "rêve" dream of having an oasis in permaculture. My project is 2 years old almost.
    Main missions are gardening, growing good food, building solar dryer for herbs or fruits; make a proper compost toilet, producing organic fertilizers and maybe a tiny house.
    I also have the idea to build a stage for performances and courses. Everything that helps to get the place as confortable as we can for future guests and for myself.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    From April to November we sleep on the land. You can sleep in one of the two caravan (no electricity and hot water but cosy lamps and candles). I sleep in my camping car.
    If you don’t mind the quiet and remoteness, than you will have a great time living with me a simple daylife.
    I can only suggest this if you are up to wildness and primitiveness. (Solar shower is the caravan or under a tree and compost toilet outside is spartan) We have to build a new one.

    N.B. no hot water, we warm water on the burner if needed.
    If and when we need confort [as internet and books] we can go in town in my atelier.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I prefer to host two people at time as I can be busy with some classes in town or outside. Where possible you can come with me, or you stay at my place. If you are two is cool for all of us.
    I can provide a bicycle.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Any tipe if caravan can be parked. There is not the possibility to charge electricity unfortunatly.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I have 2 dogs on the land. It depends if they get on with others pet. Please ask in any case.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 787882192198