Help out on a vegan farm in the beautiful countryside near Gamleby, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 195 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    Hello! I live in a big house in the countryside of south Sweden, surrounded by nature and forest. Two other humans are also living here, along with five cats, four horses and a dog. The animals are all more or less rescues and I want to provide a safe and loving forever home for them here at the farm.
    As a way to live more sustainable we have an organic vegetable garden where we grow a lot of food, working on being self sufficient on vegetables all year round (not quite there yet, maybe this season will be the one where we make it?). It's such a joy harvesting home grown, high quality food and making it into delicious meals.
    My biggest passions in life are taking care of the animals, growing food, sustainability, old houses, being in nature, yoga, sewing and other textile crafts. I love old things - both houses and smaller things (second hand shopping is a favourite).
    I have a long term workawayer who has been here for 8 months. She will go back to her home country for two months this summer and during that time I would love to have another workawayer helping me with animal care, garden work, cooking etc. since I'm working full time all summer. The time available is mid june - mid august. Preferably you can stay for as long as possible within this time.
    I am looking for someone who loves animals and who is ok with spending a lot of time on their own at the farm, since we are all have jobs elsewhere (well, you won't be alone of couse since you will always have the company of the animals :)). The dog, Kiara, is a rescue dog originally from Spain and she still has some trauma left which makes her very insecure with new people (especially men) so it is very important that you are calm and sensitive to her language. It is also a big plus if you have some experience in horse care, gardening and preserving food.
    Are you a good video editor? I dream of having a youtube channel where I can share this lifestyle with others, maybe you can help me with that in some way? <3

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Here you will take part of the nice and quiet life close to nature. You will get insight in this animal friendly, close to nature lifestyle as well as getting some experience in organic vegetable growing and taking care of an old building. You have the chance to learn more about caring for the animals and learning about their natural behavior if interested. I believe in a simple life and caring about animals, nature, the planet and - not to forget - yourself.
    The surrounding area is beautiful with the forest straight outside the window and lots of small lakes nearby. It is also interesting from a cultural herritage perspective, as this is the homeland of Astrid Lindgren and many of the characters in her books. Astrid Lindgrens Värld is located only 45 minutes away. The nearest town Gamleby is a nice summer town with an old square and nice second hand shops.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need help with daily tasks as well as other ongoing projects.
    A lot of the daily work will be outside mucking out, gardening, taking care of the harvest, mowing the lawn etc. And a lot of cuddles with the animals of course, whenever they feel like it. Also I would love some help inside the house with cooking, doing dishes and keeping everything tidy.
    I need help approximately 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week (monday-friday)
    I can host only one person at a time.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    As a workawayer you will stay in the main house in your own bedroom with a bed and a desk and your own toilet. You will share shower room, kitchen and living areas with me.
    Regarding food, we make dinner and eat together in the evenings. Other meals you will prepare and eat yourself during the days, when I'm gone for work. Usually we try to make enough in the evening for lunch the nextcoming day.
    We eat 100 % plant based.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your time off you can enjoy hikes in the forest, have a glass of wine on the veranda or anything in between. Or why not go for a swim in the nearby lake. We also have a piano and lots of space for painting or other crafts and art forms. Here is basically no public transport, but sometimes we might have time to go on excursions or you can borrow the car to go see the surrounding area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    You have your own desk and constant access to wifi.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a lot of space in the courtyard for any size campervan and also space inside for hanging out, using the toilet, shower and kitchen etc.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We are happily inviting dogs as long as they have all the right vaccines etc. to travel and that they work well with cats and other dogs.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 344984349128