Nous recherchons de sympathiques workawayers pour nous aider dans notre grand jardin, dans un beau coin rural de l'Orégon, USA

Country

États-Unis

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 860 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.12.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    875

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    68.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 20 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a nonprofit smallscale permaculture farm surrounded by big farms. We grow plants for family and Workawayers to eat well and also to feed the underserved and most needy the best food via donating to local charities/food banks....

    We have a 2000 sq.ft. greenhouse, a few gardens, blackberries, and several fruit and nut trees. We also have 4 friendly goats to help keep the blackberries under control. We grow with a permaculture methodology. We ask our visitors to help us out with the land and gardens and all such related, for 25 hours a week.

    Food is provided. Sleeping areas vary. The kitchen/living room operate as dorm-style common areas. A trove of interesting treasures have accumulated from past visitors. We generally have about 3-6 visitor helpers at any one time. Fiber Wifi is available. There is a music room and many instruments to play with.

    We are located on 62 acres, 6 miles from the nearest towns and 45 minutes south of Portland. The property is half fields, half forest, 2 creeks, a pond, and a view of Mt Hood. Our larger fields are farmed organically in partnership with a local farming family. We utilize some permaculture techniques and sow, tend and harvest mostly by hand. The woods are mostly left to nature, but there are a variety of trails for exploration.

    The mountain and ocean are both close, as are rivers and hikes. We do also have a beach cottage that Workawayers will sometimes enjoy in their time off.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    John & Paula, owners of the farm, are retired from outside employment and now seek to enjoy the land, make it more productive, and meet new people with a passion for life. Paula is a retired teacher/counselor/probation officer, a musician, and speaks both Spanish and German as a second language.. John is a retired land use planner, former bookstore owner, and family history buff.

    We practice permaculture methodology, soil building, compost/plants teas and so forth.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We try to pair people with projects of interest, from building to gardening to animal care to blackberry control to getting to know the surrounding community. All guest house chores are meant to be shared equally amongst everyone. We do ask that you respect the land, the house, the animals, the tools, and the people. We all want to learn/work together and enjoy our time together.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    The farm matriarch, Paula, enjoys practicing her fluent Spanish and intermediary German.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There are 2 houses on the land, 1 of which houses our visitors. Sleeping accommodations are mixed options. There are also many lovely places around the farm to get personal space and enjoy the quiet of the woods, creeks, and pond.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our place is not close to any town so having a car is preferable for some folks, but we can transport folks around the area as needed. Most of our visitors spend some time wandering the forest, playing music, making art or doing other hobbies. There are regular shopping trips to town that you are welcome to join. Mt. Hood and the Columbia Gorge are 1 1/2 hrs away, the Pacific Ocean beaches are 2 hrs away, and Portland, Oregon is 50 minutes to the north. There is a beautiful state park 1/2 hour away that has a dozen waterfalls on a day-hike loop trail. We do encourage our visitors to explore the wider area before they depart.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes. Fiber optic wifi

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We do have room for small camper vans, trucks and small RV trailers. Power can be available.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Generally smaller pets are preferred, but it's a conversation. We have had all kinds of pets here.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20-25 per week






















N° de référence hôte : 786288212656