Help to create long term sustainable hub on the water (house boat) and on wheels in Berlin, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 97 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    79.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 24 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey there, my name is Max, I am a tiny house architect - it means I am planing and building tiny houses (TH), and other alternative living spaces.
    I am into up-cycling, waste reduction, eco-friendly lifestyle, gardening (urban gardening), sustainability, permaculture.

    The place/ accommodation
    Houseboat (HB)- it is a magical, old and stylish boat, middle of Berlin. It has al what you need (gas stow, refregirator, washing mashine, Internet) to spend there cool time.
    It has watter to shower, watter to drink we are bringing currently in canisters (our filter system need to be fixed), indoor and outdoors toilet, gas stow on the boat to cock, and electricity (standart 220w power supply)
    The location:
    HB is situated in Tiergarten directly on the chanel (Kreuzberg Kanal). There is some space on the shore (100qm), it has a lot of trees and some facilities. The boat is so rounded by the nature, close to the big city live (10 min walk to the Train station Zoo), and there are also cool neighbors around.

    The project:
    It’s all about creating out of that space a Co-Making space - a platform with stage and a modular TinyHouse /Workshop (in witch would be posible to do basic craft work and host events with small amount of ppl). Events & tutorials would be about upcycling, alternative living spaces, coocking and craft.
    The houseboat has to become a spot to gather like minded ppl, and on some point soon these year a decentralized movement (which will aloud recreate similar spots independent of its location).
    Facilities:
    Work:
    There is no minimum amount of work need to be done, so you can work as much as you can. Any time I’ll need help I’ll just as you, and any time you’ll have working mode you can do things which are fiting your curent mode (fixing interoute or exteriors of the boat, preparing place for the TH, or basicaly catching trash out of the chanel)
    if you’re in to building and craft it would be amazing, your help will be apriciated.
    There two stages of the project:
    1) Building platform and TH/Workshop
    2) Hosting events
    So the things to do will depend on the curent stage.


    At the moment I am a bit busy, working and helping at two others projects (THs shared space in the city, and permaculture project out in the country site - you can check them out with me - you’ll love it - I promise ;)

    Host:
    In 2015 I've tryed first tine volunteering in Italy - it was great, and with some of the hosts I'm still in touch. Step by step I've learned for my self how much I like nature and appreciate time on the county side. But there is also urban and technological "part of me" - so I also enjoy travel in the cities, discover the architecture, and the feel fhe wybe of a "big village". So I life now - combining advantages of both worlds, combining my skills and experiences in products I'm building - living spaces, interior design, up-cycling.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Network - my friends in Berlin and elsewhere (friends with whom I am sharing tiny house space and friends with whom I’m experimenting on the country site are reale cool trust me )
    Craft - I’m a builder, architectural designer
    Fun - you can do sports in park, go cayaking, or just reed one of the books (here are some good to chouse out from)

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for creative and skilled helpers. But also some one with little hard skills but good set of soft skills, motivated and ready to learn.
    If you are open to learn, if you are motivated, and proactive, then you'll have fun and a good time in Berin

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Russe: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I’ve had good experience in language exchange, so let’s improve our skils

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Place to sleep:
    A tent on the shore site next to the boat. The tent and matraz can be provided.
    You can also crash during the day time at the Sofa on the HB. On the boat ate three rooms, but since they are not properly separated (soud profed) it is hard to host many ppl during the night.

    At the houseboat middle of the Central Park (Tiergarten) - check description above.

    At the moment I can not offer much food (but let see how it goes), I like to cook, so we will have time to time good food too:) Better don't count on it much ;)
    So the working time will be about 15 hours a week

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I’ve got mobile WiFi router, so you can do your online work and or just surf while you are chiling next to the watter

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can find some parking spot near by, so you’ll in the walking distance from the HB

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 15 hours a week - no meals


N° de référence hôte : 785518218615