Help us on our farm in the beautiful Sunshine Coast Hinterland, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 289 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.08.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    174

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    77.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a farming family who needs help with jobs on the farm or if you prefer around the home. Our farm is very diversified having milking cows, chickens and beef cows. We have 3 teenagers who are very energetic, a little loud and love cooking. We are currently not able to offer payment.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In short we are offering a safe house to bunk down in for a while in a beautiful and quite location, with your own personal river to go swimming or walking and a genuine farm experience in exchange for full board, no payment.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

  • Aide

    Aide

    A small family run farm located in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland at Cambroon, 10mins drive from Kenilworth, 50mins from beaches of the Sunshine Coast and major towns like Noosa, Caloundra and Maroochydore. Australia Zoo is 45mins away and we are less than 2hours to Brisbane City.

    Our farm is very diversified, we have a dairy where we milk cows all year round. We also operate a true free range egg operation with laying chickens, have beef cows. and lots of dogs.

    Due to Covid-19 and social distancing our offer is a little different to normal. We could offer you a 3 bedroom house to live in with or without a food allowance in exchange for work, no meals with us. We need some help working on the farm house you would be living in to give it a little love eg. paint, mowing, carpentry work etc and some other farm jobs. We are currently not able to offer any payment for work.

    We would require ideally that you have your own vehicle, be located already in Queensland, and be willing to quarantine for 2 weeks if required. As you would be staying in the house by yourself ideally it would suit a couple or 2 or more friends travelling together.

    We are looking for help (5 hours/day for 5 days/week) with jobs around the farm or help around our home. Whatever your expertise or interest we can find somewhere for you to help. Some of the jobs could include milking the cows, feeding calves, collecting eggs, packing eggs, general farm work, gardening, building and painting or if you prefer help around the house and cooking. If you are a keen gardener your skills would be advantageous in the development of our vegetable garden. A great attitude and a willingness to undertake some physical work and care for animals is most important.

    Mobile phone is limited but we provide internet. Internet is satellite based so data limits are small and it can be slow, you are also welcome to use the WIFI at our home.

    We prefer stays of a minimum of 2 weeks, longer is preferable. Please make sure you have checked google maps to see exactly where we are. Thank you, see you soon!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is in a share 3 bedroom farm house, comprising a full size kitchen, separate lounge dining, bathroom and laundry. Some meals we will have together and some you will need to cook yourself, usually self serve breakfast and dinner with lunch with the family. You will need to do your own cleaning and we provide a food allowance so you can buy your own basic food items.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    3km down the road is the Conondale National Park with walking trails, waterfalls, rainforests and camping grounds. We have access to over 2 kilometres of the Mary River for you to explore and swim in the river. Kenilworth a small country town is 10km away, Maleny 30kms both with a hotel, post office and small supermarket. The beautiful beaches of Sunshine Coast and Australia Zoo are 50mins away. Brisbane City is just under 2hours drive.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day for 5 days/week








N° de référence hôte : 784943992787