Setting up an organic farm and self sustainable lifestyle with my family in Rajnandgaon, India

Country

Inde

Enregistré comme favori 6 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My Family and I are converting our farm into a food forest. Located in a small village in Chhattisghar. We want to successfully start organic food production and self sustainable lifestyle. My mom Dr.Susan is an accomplished speaker and medical & environmental activist. She specializes in studies of the human behavior and is known for her pioneering work in the field of HIV/AIDS. She later created environmental projects and started educating her listeners about reverse migration, waste management and healthy lifestyle.
    I am a singer/songwriter and audio engineer who has left the big city life to come live on my family farm for a healthier and happier lifestyle. I love to Jam on my guitar and sing so if you are a fellow musician then you are most welcome to jam along.

    Currently my super cool grandma (age 86), my mom (age 58) and I (age 32) are living on the farm along with another family of 5 who are also here to learn and about organic farming and contribute to a self sustainable lifestyle.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will get to see the actual India. Villages with old and strong mud houses that have been in the farmer's family for generations. Meeting Elder and elite farmers who are practicing large scale farming.

    Mentorship from Dr.Susan about Health as an indicator of Human Behavior towards their Environment. You can learn more about from her TedTalk on youtube.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our work with the farm and projects are still in the initial phase and are looking for the following help:

    Farm:
    1. Daily farming activities includes irrigation, plantation and soil work.
    2. Feeding the cows and grazing
    3. Monitoring the water pump, filling water tanks.
    4. Help with the kitchen and harvesting food from the farm.
    5. We have teak wood, eucalyptus and bamboos. Any carpentry skills are most welcome. Need help with making simple structures and general maintenance and repairs.
    6. Masonry, smithing, electrical skills and Permaculture Designers are also most welcome. Our farm is an empty canvas and we could use all the help we can get to achieving a self sustainable lifestyle.


    Office:
    1. Need help with marketing ideas to help promote local vendors and producers from ours and nearby villages
    2. Project planning and organizing.
    3. Crowd/event management. Sometimes schools and groups come to visit us and we could use help in organizing the venue and hosting.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hindi: Courant
    Marathi: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I love to learn about different cultures and would like any language you have to offer. I also have a keen interest in Spanish, German, French, Portuguese and Italian.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have simple rooms and beds available with clean western toilet and bathroom. Clean bed sheets and blankets will be provided. We also have a common fridge and washing machine. Summers are quite harsh so we have coolers and fans but no air conditioner. We do not have WiFi. All India sim cards with 4G data services of Vodafone and Jio work best.

    3 meals per day, plus fruits from the garden depending on season and harvest. we also have beds and rooms for accommodation.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can go boating and fishing in our pond, although i recommend you do only if you know how to swim. Nearby cities like Rajnandgaon and Dongarghar have a few scenic sights, hills, lakes and rivers.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Ample Parking space available. You are most welcome even if you have an RV.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 783787994799