Our new home near Marsden Point Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 102 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    42  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Geoff and Sue, now in our early 70s.
    We have recently moved from the Whangaparaoa Peninsula to Marsden Cove, 35 mins. South of Whangarei in Northland. This is about 2 hours drive north of Auckland.
    Our new house is overlooking a canal system which runs into the Whangarei Harbour.
    There are lovely inner harbour swimming beaches and the most wonderful, long ocean beach a short drive away. There is a recommended surf break and life saving club on this beach for those of you who like to surf and good swimming for those who enjoy open sea swimming. This area has so many places to explore that I can't list them all here. It is also a good jump off point to explore the North of NZ.
    Our new house is brand new on a small site. We need help with planting our new garden, building a raised garden and maybe a low deck.We also have a number of small painting jobs (furniture) that need to be done. All light jobs that just need application.
    We would love to offer a quiet stop to people who just need to pause on their journey and help us with some of the things we need done to make this home.
    If you have skills that will help us with this dream we would love to help you have peaceful stop and a look at the surrounding area.
    The inter city bus leaves from Auckland to Ruakaka, 5mins. drive from here. (We would pick you up).
    We have parking if you choose to drive your car or camper van.
    We have had wonderful workaways in the past and now we look forward to sharing our home in this lovely new area in a beautiful part of the North Island of NZ.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a developing outside area which we would love help with. Also there are a number of general mantainance jobs which need attention. Some light constuction such as building a raised garden. There is always on going gardening and tidying.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English and a little German.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Comfortable bed room and bathroom. Separate toilet. www. Telephone facilities to many countries included in accommodation. Sky TV. All family areas shared.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Beaches, town centre, good bus service, help with english language, friendship, good food, beach and relaxation.
    Work can be spread over the week ( maybe 2 or 3 hours a day allowing the rest of the day to explore) or all done over a few days (two of 8 hours and one of 4 giving 4 free days ) or any combination of this we agree on.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4hrs per day for 5 days (20hrs. per week)

This is a photo of us with our animals and two of our young overseas guests.





















N° de référence hôte : 782332816331