1 / 3

DIY and outdoor projects on my land in Valles Pasiegos, Spain

  • Espagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 31 fois
  • Activité récente: 23.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I'm a 41 y old guy who moved from Zaragoza to the North of Spain, Valles Pasiegos, 2 years ago, before the COVID pandemic.

    I own a land isolated between mountains and forest. The cottage was a cow stable in the floor level and a haystack on the first floor, but was fully reformed 6 years ago by my father.

    Outside I have some livestock as goats, sheeps, chickens, dogs and a cat. There is also a pond with fishes, frogs, salamander, and so much wildlife.
    I also have a greenhouse, a garden/orchard and soooo much work to do everyday inside and outside the house.
    I have some projects in mind, but no time to execute.

    I'd like to share this big house whit someone responsible in the COVID aspect, who helps me with the house and farm work and in order to improve my english.

    I speak native spanish and medium english. I don't like smoking and I don't let it inside the house.

    My hobbies: hiking, photography, mushroom, cooking, kayaking...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can practice spanish and I can share my computer knowledge as a CAD 3D Designer wit SOLIDWORKS. I also can share my skills in growing vegetables, beekeeping or rotational grazing. I'm introducing in permaculture and also have some knowledges about it.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening Construction Livestock maintenance Household chores


    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento del ganado
    Tareas del hogar

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Let's improve spanish and english!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One room with single bed, bathroom shared.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is no easy public transport. There is a bus stop 1 Km away with 2 times/day frequency.
    This place is perfect for a nature lover who likes hiking or the enviroment.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Actually, there are two internet connection: fiberhood installation and a 4G router as backup(1 endless quota transfer and the another with a limit of a 110 GB/month - better quality). I'm a technical support guy from a CAD 3D Design software, so I'm speaking by phone for a long time every day at split shift (until 18h from monday to thursday, friday only morning).

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is enough land to park a van, but it's no easy to drive along a steep slope to access to the house, if it's a big van.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I can accept pets if they don't get inside the house and are not violent with any animal in this place. They can sleep in the low level with my dogs in winter.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

N° de référence hôte : 782228715596

Photos

Feedback

Join a nice place near the port of Colonia de Sant Jordi, Spain
Interesting month with our family in Madrid, Spain