Help around the house & property, garden maintenance, landscaping and DYI Eco projects on Gambier Island, Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 59 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    Hi I am Sylvie, I live full time on beautiful Gambier Island with my happy young dog Luz and work remotely from home for an Insurance company. I love the outdoors and Gambier Island with its magical forests and hidden beaches. I am also a private chef, chocolatier and make ice cream for the local Farmers Market. I love travelling and meeting people from all parts of the world and looking forward to meeting you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Gambier Island is located within the Howe Sound Region of British Columbia, between West Vancouver and the Sunshine Coast and can only be reached by boat or walk on passenger ferry. Gambier Island truly is a nature lovers dream, especially during the Summer month. Unpaved roads, gorgeous beaches with great swimming and diving spots and lush Rainforest invite to enjoy the outdoors and watch coastal wildlife. Walk the many trails around the islands to watch the ravens, eagles, hummingbirds, owls and many other birds. Close to the ocean you can watch marine wildlife including seals, sea lions and whales such as humpbacks and orcas.
    Gambier Island has no restaurants or stores but from May - September we have our local Farmers Market every Saturday as well as many Community events, BBQ's, concerts and Pub Nights at our Gambier Island Community Centre.

  • Aide


    I am mainly looking for help around the house and on the property, gardening, landscaping, cleaning and DYI projects using plants & materials found on the beach or in the forest.
    I would like to build an outdoor kitchen, a wood shed for my firewood, a pergola for creating shade on my deck.
    If you love dogs, my young beagle girl, Luz, is always happy to play and go for a run.
    If you love to cook, we can prepare meals together with fresh veggies from the garden or the local Farmers Market.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    Your accommodation is a cozy loft bedroom with a double bed, dresser and private tv. Suitable for a younger couple or two friends to share (please note that the loft bedroom is accessed through rather steep stairs and therefore not suitable for children or anyone with mobility challenges). I can provide an additional air mattress if needed.
    My home is a 3 bedroom house (including the upstairs loft) with a shared bathroom and a large, very well stocked kitchen. Two large decks and 1 acre of yard invite to BBQ for dinner or relax in the hammock.
    You have access to all my foods and beverages (except for alcoholic beverages).
    We will share the daily meal preparing and I am happy to accommodate special requests for groceries (within reason) as I follow a special diet.
    Not included are personal hygiene items and alcohol.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time you can relax in the backyard, go for a swim and enjoy the beaches, walk the many trails on island or join community events and meet the friendly neighbours. If you have a valid, international drivers license, you can use my car to get around the island. Maybe some day trips to visit the Sunshine Coast (off island) for shopping in the many small boutiques or enjoy lunch at local restaurants.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I too work remotely from home

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    A friendly dog is welcomed by resident dog

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 781524228981

Feedback (1)



Projets de bricolage et aide à la vie de tous les jours, Toroton, Canada
Come and help around our family farm and learn new things while exploring Bridgetown, Nova Scotia, Canada