Help our family create a homestead in Hälsingland, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 29 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    81.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a mixed family of 5 that recently moved into our dream home in the county of beautiful Hälsingland.
    The family consist of Isabelle, 33, Andreas, 35 and Andreas kids, Agnes, 14, Thea, 12 and River 4. Also included in our family are Callie, a 4 y.o mixed breed dog, Aztor, 5 y.o dachshund and our three cats Phoenix, Lucy and Sigge.

    We are currently working full time (Andreas away from home and Isabelle at home). Our dream and goal is to create to space in our new home to be able to work fully from home and live off the land as much as possible. We are very passionate about creating our homestead and paradise where we live. We are constantly dreaming about our garden, orchards, future greenhouses etc. We plan to be as self sufficient as possible.

    As we have brought a big house to fit all of our family members needs we do need help to get everything in order. It's an old beautiful house that need a lot of love and attention. We have some bigger building project coming up, but unsure when and in what order, so we better talk more when we connect to see what is currantly needed at that time. Other things we need help with is things around the garden, creating new garden beds and planting a hedge for example.

    A big bonus would be if you are a dog person and are able to win Callies trust, (her story is long and heartbreaking) and would be able to take her for walks.

    We don't have much family around so we are not only looking for help, we are looking for another adult family member. We are longing for connection and support in all ways and this is a great opportunity for us to connect with new people.

    Isabelle is going through some health struggles and need some help around the house to be able to focus on her healing. Isabelle is a strong believer of healing with natural remedies and uses herbs and plants to help her heal. It would be amazing to have likeminded people to share our journey or the very least openminded people, who respect that side of our life.

    A little bit more about us:

    Isabelle:
    Work full time as an urban planner, but have her heart and soul invested in helping people (especially women) and animals. She is also a holistic therapist (not for a living at the moment). She loves nature and is feeling her best when she is in the forest picking herbs, berries or just observes the beauty around her, or in the garden planting and watching everything grow. She eats a vegan diet (except for honey) and have otherwise specific diet to help her heal her body. She is a calm, empathic and very caring person. She loves deep conversations, to laugh and play and to dance.

    Andreas:
    Works full time as a wind turbine technician. He loves to work with his body and to solve problems. He is very handy and loves to learn new skills. He is very sociable and loves to connect with new people and is very open and easy going. He loves to be out in the forest, preferably hunting deer with his dog, Aztor. His approach to diet is to eat as clean and local as possible. He aims to eat only the meat the he hunted himself (moose, deer and wild boar), however that is not reality just yet. Andreas and the kids eat all animal product but do eat vegetarian or vegan meals for dinner regularly. We eat mostly gluten free as family too.

    Agnes:
    Agnes is strong willed, very happy, almost 14 y.o. Agnes has a developmental disorder (she is around 4 y.o mentally) and has Autism and several special needs. She loves singing and dancing, going for car rides, watching trains and watching cartoons. She stays with us every other weekend (the opposite weekend of her siblings).

    Thea:
    A very sensitive soul that loves animals and arts and crafts and spending time with her friends. She loves riding horses and are currently playing soccer. She stays with us every other week.

    River:
    A super fun, cheeky, easy going little guy that also has a lot of deep thoughts. He loves to help dad build and have his own toolset and workpants that are his favorite. He stays with us most of the week when Thea is here.

    As a family we value connection, spending time together and we laugh a lot. We see ourself as very generous and caring people.

    We live close to a big lake (500m) where we love to swim and have a canoe. The landscape aruond the lake is magical and have beautiful hiking tracks starting from our place.

    We want to describe our situation as accurately as possible and as honest as we can, that is very important to us. We would love to hear from you and tell you more about us and to hear about you.

    We have some special needs in our family that needs to be respected: we are a perfume-free and toxic-free household as we have family members that are very sensitive. That includes soaps, shampoos, deodorant etc. There will be soaps, washing liquid etc available at your stay here.
    We are also a smoke-free and drug-free household and prefer if guest don't drink alcohol at our house.

    Very excited to hear from you!

    With love,
    Isabelle & Andreas

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a very old Swedish farm village surrounded be beautiful old farm buildings, fields, cows and forrest. You will experience Sweden from centuries ago, but with all the modern comforts.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help needed is a little bit depending on what project we are doing at the house at that time. Sometimes more building help will be appreciated and sometimes more focus on gardening. In the garden this summer/autumn, we would love some help staring some garden beds and plating a hedge. Some meal prepping and housework is needed to support Isabelle. Would be much appreciated if you could win Callies trust and take her for walks.
    We will give you more exact details about required work when you contact us.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Any new language would be amazing to learn.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be staying in your own guesthouse with a small kitchen, and running water. Bathroom is shared in the big house. There is 1 double bed in the guesthouse and 2 other beds. The guesthouse is fully furnished.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is stunning hiking tracks very close to the house, the lake and cliffs 500m away is an amazing place to spend time. There are plenty of historical sites closeby. We have a very active small villages and there is yoga and Qigong nearby. around 2 km to bus stop and around 5 km to closest supermarket. There are lots of second hand shops and small local shops around the area. 20 km to closest town of Hudiksvall. Bikes can be borrowed.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good internet connection with unlimited data access. However, internet is turned off certain hours at night.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Under special circumstances

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 781273241252