Restful Home in the Countryside in Waikite, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 36 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Greetings,

    We are a family of four people.
    Angus, Alex, Rosemary and Scott.

    Scott:
    Scott is a retired Christian Pastor having worked at churches in Australia and New Zealand. Born in Tauranga, New Zealand, he enjoys reading books, conversing about interesting topics and maintaining the vegetable garden. Scott can play the guitar and the banjo and enjoys musical expression. He is friendly, down-to-earth and a gentleman.

    Rosemary:
    Rosemary is a Primary School Teacher who enjoys hosting people at her home. She was born in Northern Ireland but has lived in New Zealand since she was 13. She is fascinated by music, art (she paints watercolours) and learning about the lives of people. Rosemary is a keen cook and can make some beautiful slices and cakes as well as traditional farm roasts.

    Alex:
    Son of Rosemary and Scott, Alex studied Geo-Physics at University and has a passion for astronomy (the study of stars). He recently completed a forklifting course in Rotorua. He can play a few tunes on the guitar and enjoys interacting with people.

    Angus:
    Son of Rosemary and Scott, Angus has a BA in History and Philosophy and recently completed a Diploma in Relaxation and Wellness Massage. He is interested in spirituality, healthy living and keeping the body fit.

    We live on a 6 acre lifestyle block in Waikite Valley.
    Located 40 minutes drive from Rotorua or 50 minutes drive from Taupo.
    The Waikite Valley Hotpools are only 20 minutes drive away.
    Our property has a few animals.
    We have several black sheep, a cat called Ghetto and a dog called Billie.

    We are looking for help with general maintenance of our property.
    Duties like weeding the gardens, dusting, cleaning the house (inside and outside), chopping wood, painting etc.

    The work would be 5 hours per day.

    The rough daily timetable:
    8-9 Breakfast
    9-12 Work (3 hours)
    12-1 Lunch
    1-3 Siesta / Free time
    3-5 Work (2 hours)
    6-7 Dinner

    We are friendly, earthy people who enjoy music, arts and taking care of the environment.
    The property is immersed in nature and is situated in a remote location.

    The experience would suit someone who would like a retreat from city life, enjoys solitude and can keep themselves entertained with simple pleasures.

    Look forward to meeting you :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    - Learn about New Zealand by living with locals
    - The family play musical instruments so you can learn a few chords on guitar or the piano
    - Learn simple Maori phrases and kiwi slang
    - Improve your English speaking skills
    - Learn about farm life in the countryside

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The gardening help will involve weeding, pruning plants and mowing lawns.

    Other tasks could include:
    - cleaning windows
    - waterblasting
    - cooking meals
    - feeding animals
    - mopping floors
    - cleaning showers and toilets

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a private room living in the family house...

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We can pick you up from Rotorua or Taupo if you don't have a car.

    We are close to a variety of hotpools, hiking trails and geothermal sights.

    2-3 times a week we will be going into town so you can have a look around, pick up any supplies you need etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 781171786232