1 / 2
mis à jour  

Experience off-grid living in the bush with our family in Rum Jungle, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 5 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We live off grid on 320acres in Rum Jungle, NT.
    We have 5 children (3 children living at home) and would love to share our beautiful bush block with travellers.
    There are always plenty of jobs to do here...from gardening, renovating, animal care/fencing, cooking, cleaning etc.
    There is seperate accomodation in 'Vera' the caravan. with outdoor hot shower and toilet (long drop).

    Cheers Michelle & Ian

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Living off grid with our family and getting to know & enjoy the Northern Territory bush on our peaceful block.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help around our home and property and with various projects and general maintenance.
    We do operate as a paid camp site, through hipcamp with around 10 visitors a year.
    We do not want workaway visitors to help with this at all.
    Work away visitors would help with our home life and not for profit improvements and maintenance

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    4 berth caravan, outdoor shower with hot water and long drop toilet

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    1 hour drive to Darwin city, 15 minute drive to litchfield park Road (via back road 4 wheel drive (Weather dependent))
    Various walks and creek around our property
    No public transport

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Have a slow internet connection

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    4 wheel drive recommended in wet season

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs or cats

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 781121968172

Photos

Feedback

Low-impact living on a permaculture small farm in a strawbale house and converted stables, Campbells Creek, Australia
Indigenous culture and traditional land practices on South Coast of NSW, Australia