Share family country life and help with our vegetable garden and small building projects in Riells i Viabrea, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 16 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    We are a family of four, a dog and a cat. My name is Julia, am a 34 years old half french, half american girl. I live in catalunya since 10 years and am a yoga teacher. My partner is catalan but he grew up in the USA, he's a 41 years old blacksmith and has his workshop in the village near by the house. He makes tones of cool stuff like knives, furnitures, and all kind of fine metal works (there's the option to spend a few hours in the workshop with him if interested).

    We have two kids, a little boy that is 2 years old and Marlon's daughter that is 8 years old that doesn't live full time with us.

    We are looking for someone who has some knowledge mainly in construction projects (cementing, tiling, railings) and gardening (creating the vegetables garden, planting trees, etc) . If you are kid friendly, have some basic knowledges in those areas you are welcome with us for a while!


    If you want to move around from the house, there's beautiful walks just at the corner of the house or you can share the car ride with us when we go in and out of the village. There is also the option to walk or bike to the train station. The village is 10mn away by car, 15mn away you have a larger city and 5 mn by car from the house you have the train station (direct train to barcelona is a 50mn ride).

    There's many thing to do on the land. Inside and outside projects. Our idea would be for someone to stay a few days or weeks and help out 4/5 hours per day in exchange for food and accomodation!

    We provide the food and eat together, we count on the participation of the person to help cooking and cleaning the dishes. There is also the option to have breakfast or any other meal on your own in the yurt or the caravane.

    We can talk on the phone and video call if you are interested!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We come from many years of living in community and we are happy to be sharing some of our mixed cultures and backgrounds! We speak four languages catalan, spanish, english and french!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening, creating and maintening the vegetable garden and general design and projects of the land (planting, constructing some structures, creating a chicken house, finishing some of the terraces, etc). There's many things to do and many projects. We just moved in the house a year ago so we are excited about it all!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We speak all languages at the house and love it!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The idea is that you would live a in a cosy caravane (see pics) that has a double bed, a bathtub and a full kitchen or in the yurt if it's free at that time.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area is beautiful near the natural parc of Montseny, plenty of mountains to hike and rivers to swim in! Beach is also 30mn away by car.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is no car access inside the land but we have a sand parking lot just in front on the entrance of the house where it si possible to park and stay/sleep.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 777744187122

Photos

Feedback