Donnez un coup de main dans un ranch dans les montagnes en Colombie-Britannique au Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 1371 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    97  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    73.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Leo and I own the ranch! I've been grateful to host Workaway cultural exchange helpers from all walks of life since 2012.

    I give educational Buffalo tours every day in Summer and used to run survival courses in the past. My usual busy season is May through October.

    We are located on 100 acres in the beautiful Blaeberry Valley, 15 minutes north of Golden BC, 1 hour from Lake Louise, 1.5 hours from Banff, 3 hours west of Calgary, Alberta.

    On the ranch you will find meadows, wetlands and forest with 360 degree mountain and glacier views. Enjoy the roaming buffalo, year round creeks and ponds with native fish and pristine frontage along the Blaeberry River, fed by the Mummery Glacier. We are surrounded by amazing vistas of the Canadian Rockies and the Purcell Mountains. Wildlife such as elk, moose, wolves, bears, puma, fox, osprey, bald eagles, black and grizzly bears and many other species of birds and native fish pass through this land.

    I am working on my 2nd book, my music and the business, so I tend to spend mornings and evenings on my own. I go to bed early and get up early. Helpers need to be able to cook for themselves and entertain themselves but there's always more than 1 helper at a time. I love to get to know you guys and sometimes we eat dinner together around a fire. If you're interested in being creative, writing songs or books, singing live, playing the guitar or in the creative process in general, I try to make time to share what I've learned about it. If you're interested in buffalo or surviving alone in the wilderness, I've done that since I was 16 and experienced miracles.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn first hand what life is like living in Canada with buffalo. I'm the only one that can go in the pastures with the buffalo (bison) though. They stay wild and will charge strangers! I love it here. Every helper I've had has loved it here too and I appreciate the help very much.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are raising pigs, roosters, chickens, rabbits, the buffalo and planting vegetable gardens. We are trying to become more self sufficient and eat as much from the land as possible.

    There's lots of work to be done on the property - farm chores, building projects, cleaning, housekeeping, signs, recycling, painting, fencing, laundry, feeding animals, gardening, stacking/storing wood, shoveling snow, harvesting/processing our own livestock and wild game, etc.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In exchange for 5 hours of help a day, there are private lofts above the workshop & kitchen or 2 campers, 24 ft and 16 ft until the weather gets too cold. We share the indoor bathroom and kitchen or there's an outhouse with a view. We have 2 bicycles to borrow, a trail to the river and a pond to swim in.

    We provide you with food. You are free to prepare your own meals and eat when you wish to.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Golden is a very friendly country town, with plenty of sightseeing to do and home to Kicking Horse Mountain Resort with ski runs, hiking trails, mountain bike trails and a gondola to the top with amazing views.

    Golden has a variety of activities - from whitewater rafting down the famous Kicking Horse River, paragliding from the top of Mount 7, MTB/hiking trails, horseback riding, even skydiving if you're a huge thrill seeker!

    Our closest international airport is Calgary International. The drive between Calgary and Golden through the Rocky Mountains is one of the most beautiful in the world. Golden is called “the heart of the parks” as it is surrounded by 9 National and Provincial Parks!

    All helpers must read and agree to this indemnity waiver as part of your agreement to stay here:

    INDEMNITY FOR CLAIMS AND ASSUMPTION OF RISK

    DEFINITIONS:

    "Activity" means any activity sponsored by the company., including transportation to and from such an Activity;

    " Organizers " means all volunteers, directors, employees, or contractors working on the company

    "NEGLIGENCE" includes the negligence of the Organizers or other participants on a Activity or both the Organizers and other participants.

    In consideration of the Ranch Staff or Organizers allowing my child or children to participate in an Activity as part of the company, and for other good and valuable consideration, I agree as follows:

    ASSUMPTION OF RISKS

    On behalf of my child or children, I accept all the dangers and risks inherent in outdoor activities including but not limited to the hazards presented by changeable weather, wild animals, and the possibility of becoming lost or separated from other participants or the guide.

    RELEASE OF LIABILITY AND WAIVER OF CLAIMS

    I hereby agree to INDEMNIFY AND HOLD HARMLESS the company Organizers from and against any and all liability for any loss, damage, expense or injury including death that my child or children may suffer as a result participating in a Activity, DUE TO ANY CAUSE WHATSOEVER, INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE, OR BREACH OF ANY STATUTORY OR OTHER DUTY OF CARE.

    I hereby agree that this AGREEMENT shall be effective and binding upon me and my heirs, next of kin, executors, administrators, assigns, representatives and all other parties seeking to claim under or through me.

    This AGREEMENT shall be governed by and interpreted in accordance with the laws of the Province of British Columbia in Canada. Any litigation involving the parties to this AGREEMENT shall be brought within the Province of British Columbia.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)





























































N° de référence hôte : 775759949131