Give me a hand around my house and garden in French countryside, La Sauvetat

  • Favourited 3 times
  • Last activity: 30 mars 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I have a big house and garden in beautiful countryside in south-west France which needs clearing and tidying up… too large for me to manage. I need help to do it and can provide you with food and accommodation and a calm tranquil environment.
    Truly a lovely place to be

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Entretien général
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be in deep rural Southwest France. A truly beautiful part of Europe.
    We are situated right in the middle of the countryside so it is very very tranquil and there are full kitchen facilities for you.
    I will make sure that I take you to local towns to experience some of the delightful local culture

  • Help

    Help

    I'm really looking for people who can just help me with basic gardening and clearing and planting a few new plants.
    I might also need to sand and treat a few wooden surfaces and paint a few walls and ceilings

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will each have a single bed and in principle your own bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is not really any local transport network because we are so rural. But there are beautiful mediaeval villages nearby to visit. If you have a bicycle you are very welcome to bring it

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Full reasonable internet access and space to work

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 775345645826

Photos

Feedback

Help me in house and garden at the seaside near to Bordeaux, France
Exchanges in everyday life, practice of French, discovery and practice of ceramics in the Val de Saône, France.