Help us in our large garden & maintenance at our house with view on the beautiful city Dinant in Belgium, Europe

Country

Belgique

Enregistré comme favori 109 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.08.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    385

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 17 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Ingrid (58).
    I live in a house on the hill side with very big garden and an amazing view on the beautiful little town Dinant, the French speaking part of Belgium.
    My son Niko (31) & daughter Valerie (27) live in Ghent, a nice old city in the Flemish speaking part of the country.
    I have a lovely black dog Dunya, a nice cat Moksha & 2 sheep Blanche & Zwartje !
    In the tourist season (from April till November) I work freelance as a guide in a snail farm, in an adventure park, in caves & regularly serving in a restaurant.
    I am "easy going but strict" as to some rules & habits I have in my house.
    It is very important for me that you like & look into the "Non Violent Communication" method of Marshall Rosenberg !
    Ecological lifestyle is what I am learning every day : try to be "zero waste", changed my normal toilettes for a dry one, changing lights into led, composting, partly vegetarian food so eat as less as possible meat, etc. If you have any experience in this area, it is most welcome.
    I love to share what I have with honest, friendly and open-minded people.
    It is my 3rd year as a work away host and I had some very very nice and some less nice experiences ... so I would like people who can adapt to my Belgian lifestyle and if there is a big disagreement then eventually to be flexible to leave and find another host !
    I have travelled myself a lot, so I can understand your needs !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am from the Flemish (= Dutch) part of Belgium, "emigrated" to the French speaking part ...
    My neighbors are very nice & also very open to meet you. Last year we had some nice time together with a BBQ and they like to exchange cultural & life experiences with you and they like to exercise another language.
    My children live in Ghent and also welcoming you if they are available.
    You can learn some French, a nice way of living in nature, experiment with garden skills, help me create things with pallets for the garden (last year Zara helped me covering the floor of the terrace with pallets and it still is looking very nice ! ), ...
    I am trying to be ecological & we can exchange tips & ideas !

  • Aide

    Aide

    As I am working long hours during tourist season, I would love some help in and around our big house :
    - Gardening :
    a large garden that looked partly like a "jungle" has been cleaned by the nice summer work awayers, but as plants & trees grow fast, it needs to be "cleaned" again !
    Also to prepare winter, I need wood for the fire place so help is welcome to cut small bushes & trees.
    - General Maintenance :
    the wooden window frames around the house need some oil paint.
    - Household : it is nice to get a help with cooking.
    - Animal care :
    if I do not have the time, some time spent with the animals is much appreciated, such as walking & brushing Dunya and feeding the sheep in the garden at the end of the day.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Dutch: Courant
    German: Intermédiaire
    Spanish: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Different possibilities :
    - a room with 2 single beds,
    - an attic with 2 single beds.
    - large garden to put up a tent, ...
    - a bathroom with bath & shower,
    - dry ecological toilet,
    - 2 terrasses with view on the city Dinant.
    Please be so nice to bring your own sleeping bag & towel.
    We can cook vegetarian meals together, as I limit my meat & fish consumption to once a week.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Beautiful walks in the woods and cultural sight seeing of Maredsous, Citadelle, Namur, Givet (France), etc.
    The train station at walking distance (5min) and busses can take you even to Givet in France (border at only 20km).
    Dinant is very nice & famous as the birthplace of Adolph Sax !
    A good Belgian beer shop to try dozens of different kinds & some breweries to visit as well.
    Hiking paths along the river La Meuse.
    I work as a guide in an adventure parc where you can walk on high bridges and enjoy a death ride.
    Also possibility to kayak on the river Lesse with nice swimming spots near a beautiful castle.
    I also work sometimes in a snail farm "Escargotière de Warnant" that you can visit and have fun on "rail bikes" that bring you to the "Abbey of Maredsous" of the famous beer & cheese !
    Rock climbing if you are used to this sport and love adventure.
    Further away there are some very large beautiful caves "Grotte de Han" to visit as well.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day & 2 meals (breakfast & lunch)

Dinant and its river La Meuse. The big saxophones on the bridge are decorated by artists of every European country, because Adolph Sax was born here. I am a member of a rowing club.
I am a member of a nice team at Dinant Aventure with high bridges, death ride, swing, via ferrata, ...
the nature is wonderful with woods to hike, rocks to climb and the river La Lesse down below to enjoy in a kayak !
my lovely dog Dunya and me

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)














N° de référence hôte : 772824412684