Come and help with English teaching to kids with learning difficulties in Catalonia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 176 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.08.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    187

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Salut,
    Je suis un hôte de workaway depuis plusieurs anées, car j’ai une école d’anglais et tranditionnellement j’ai utilisé work away pour contacter des bénévoles. Cet été je veux améliorer mon niveau de français et travailler vers un niveau B1.
    J’aimerais recevoir quelqu’un avec une expérience dans l’enseignement du français e5 qui pourrait consacrec environ 2 heures par jour a l’enseignement. En échange, je propose une chambre simple dans ma maison et partage ma maison avec moi et mon chat et mon chien.
    Vous pouvez consulter les références dans ce profil.
    A bien tout!

    Hi! I'm Mercè. I run a project teaching English to kids with some kind of learning difficulties (mainly dyslexia or AHDH) (actually 80% of kids attending) .
    I'm really passionated about it. I have put my effort on this project since January 2017 and I can see where is going and all the help I can bring out with it.
    Last year I moved to new premises and I'm thrilled about giving the kids some time with English native speakers for them to enjoy of some cultural exchange and improve their fluency and gain confidence.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    By staying a short time in Figueres, you'll get to enjoy all the cultural and outdoor activities going on in this area at this time of the year (in winter time mountain and trekkings are very popular) And of course, if you want to improve your Spanish, here I am!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Je suis actuellement à la recherche d’un/e professeur de français pour moi.
    ———————————————————————————————————————————

    I’m looking for a creative, fun, easy going, and sensible volunteer and of course, a kid lover.
    I do need native English speakers, as activities are conducted in English.

    I offer a laid-back atmosphere where games, crafts, cultural exchanges and all sort of speaking activities are welcome.
    I need help just for 3 days a week, from tuesday to thursday , and for about 3 hours during afternoon-evening time.

    At home you can enjoy a large room, a cozy dinning and kitchen, and breakfast will be provided for the working days . You’ll also got to share the house with rest of the house with a young and energetic dog. So you better like animals and have lots of patience :-)

    Hope to hear from you!
    Mercè

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A private single room in my property, a small house, in centre Figueres.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Beach is just about 15km away. Plenty buses running to the turístic areas (Roses, Cadaques..) at the bus station just 3 min away from my place, as well as, train station, so it's very convenient as to a day trips to Girona or Barcelona.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2,5 hours from Monday to Friday

This is the main classroom of the center





N° de référence hôte : 772199633314