mis à jour  

Enjoy the wilderness in Värmland's forest in Gunnarskog, Sweden

  • Enregistré comme favori 530 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    *** Hello friends, the very last capacities left in July and August are available ***
    It is a good place for couples or groups of 3 friends. Do not hesitate to contact us.

    Hi,
    Robo and Dada welcome you to this site. Inspirational summer light in a beautiful forest with picturesque lakes and nature sounds expresses what we all look for - well-being and health. Tempted to come and enjoy yourself with us?

    Our property is only 10 km from the Norwegian border, near Lake Tvällen.
    Since we acquired this place in 2014, we have tried to change it into a nice place to stay, thanks to our volunteers. Some became long stayers, and some even sent siblings or friends, but we learned a lot from each one, welcoming new ideas & inspiring each other.

    Sustainable ways of life, such as baking our sourdough bread, breeding chickens, semi-permaculture gardening, and recycling waste, are the ways we decided to go, and we gladly share our experiences.

    We speak English and Slovak, and also some Swedish. We enjoy practicing languages during calm evenings and are enthusiasts in cooking, mainly continental style, but we also try the exotic ones. Robo is a good fisherman, and I like baking and gardening.

    In our house, Chilli lives - a chihuahua, plus 3 cats.

    There is no easy access to public transport. We will pick you up at the train or bus station in Arvika or Charlottenberg (Sweden) if you arrive at Oslo (Norway) airport. Trains connect all critical travel hubs in Sweden; look at the website (sj.se) and find the destination Arvika or Charlottenburg.

    Living outside of busy cities isn’t for everyone. It is a remote forest here, so be prepared for real Swedish wildlife :) Please write if you want to spend a few weeks hiking, wildlife watching, biking, fishing, kayaking, or just pondering nature. It will make you a happy workawayer. And if you are alone, bring a buddy. We prefer couples for 2-4 weeks, ages more than 21, but the group of 3 friends is also okay.

    *** This year, we focus on renovating and painting - other tasks are according to the profile description above ***

    We look forward to meeting you!
    Dada & Robo

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Directly in the area are kilometres of marked hiking trails and interpretive walks. You can borrow bicycles or if you want to try fishing, right next to the house are lakes with pikes, perches and other white fish. We also have canoes and there is a small pier if you decide to swim.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for volunteers who will help with general maintenance, painting, firewood preparation, reconstruction/renovation on different projects, gardening, and simple carpentry.

    We are looking for help with painting, firewood processing, renovation, and cutting down bushes and grass.

    The ideal workawayer for us is an open, friendly and practical person, age at least 21 years. We prefer if you have skills in similar work already. Minimum stay is 14 days. Due to different types of work, we prefer workaywers as a couple.

    Please note that we are not a company or institution with insurance for volunteers. Although we will of course take every precaution to prevent accidents, we strongly recommend you buy travel insurance that covers also manual work.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Slovak: Courant
    Swedish: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will sleep in our guesthouse - there are 2 bedrooms, a kitchen and a bathroom. Bed linens and towels are provided. We eat lunch and many times also dinner together. We would appreciate help with preparing the food, washing up, and finally cleaning the kitchen.

    We have unlimited wi-fi. A mobile network to make calls is sufficient also :-)

    On summer nights there might be mosquitos, so we recommend using repellents (available in our house).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    SOMETHING FOR FISHERMEN

    Only a 5 minute walk from the our property is the lake Tvällen, which has approximately 100 acres. In the surrounding area (up to about 20 kilometres) there are many more lakes, some smaller, but some large with almost a thousand acres.
    There is no size limit set for fish; you can fish all year long and the amount of fish you catch is not limited (besides the trout area). Welcome are especially the catch & release fans, those who prefer the beautiful experience rather than a freezer full of fish. We own two motor boats on nearby lakes and 2-3 more on the bigger lakes.

    TOURISM

    The best way how to explore beautiful nature of Sweden and local cultural monuments is to take a trip with bikes or on foot. An interesting experience is to take the “Path of seven farms” (7 torpsleden), which goes from Lekvattnet and follows the original trail of Finnish settlers.

    OPEN-AIR MUSEUMS OF FINNISH SETTLERS

    Settlement Ritamäki is one of the farms that is best preserved. They will offer you a simple refreshment in the summer – coffee and awesome, freshly baked waffles. There are many other settlements nearby as well, for example Kvarntorp or Purala.

    ROWING AND CANOE

    There are many great places around this area suitable for a boat or canoe, as a day trip or a trip lasting several days. On lakes Tvällen and Kymmen or nearby rivers there are many possibilities to spend lovely time. There is access on our lake Tvällen for swimming.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    200 Mbit, optic fibre connection, unlimited

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Any size of the campervan

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 771511383944

Feedback (41)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)












































Rejoignez une joyeuse famille dans une des villes les plus cool d'Angleterre, Glastonbury
Hobby farm in Southern Sweden