Help to design a project for our land, inspired by permaculture principles near Reggello, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 40 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there! My name is Violeta, I am 30 and I was born and grew up in France. My partner, Emiliano, is 37 and was born and grew up in Rome. We met in Florence almost 10 years ago and just realised one of our biggest dreams: we bought a "colonica" (old typical farmhouse) in the Province of Florence, in the middle of nature. The sourroundings offer classical Tuscan views with its many vineyards and olive tree fields, but also woods and a peak at the "balze del Valdarno".

    This is the beginning of our project, which is to make our home a place to share knowledge, ideas and experiences. With time we would like to implement chickens, horses and of course a vegetable garden, inspired by permaculture principles.
    For the moment, we are looking for people to give us a hand in setting up a woodworking shop, which will help us in our future building projects, and taking care of the outdoors, planting flowers and plants and starting the vegetable garden.

    The house is two floors, we live on the first, and you would be sleeping on the second floor, with an entire apartment at your disposal (the house is actually divided into 3 apartments). Although we want to share beautiful moments together, we also value a lot privacy!
    We would prefer hosting couples, or friends travelling together (2 or 3).

    The closest town is Reggello, about 3 km away, and although it's possible to reach it by foot (about half an hour), it is preferable to have a car. If you don't have one we would of course give you rides to either Reggello or Figline Valdarno, from which you can take the train the reach Florence or Arezzo in half an hour.

    I almost forgot! we also live with two one year old dogs, brother and sister, who don't look alike at all! They are for sure the sweetest animals we ever met!

    So if you ever wanted to visit Tuscany, and would like to spend a nice moment with two warm human beings and two funny dogs, we would be so happy to have you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Emiliano is a cook so you will for sure taste the Italian cuisine at its source! You will be able to practice Italian, French or English, you will have the possibility to visit the main Tuscan cities (Florence, Arezzo and Siena within an hour and a half, other cities ar a bit further), and its beautiful landscape.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We just moved in a couple of months ago, and we are looking for people to help us set up, in particular transforming a garage in a woodworking shop, and designing a project for the land, which is 4 hectars and will ultimately host chickens, a couple of horses, a vegetable garden and an orchard. Anyone with woodworking abilities and experiences with permaculture homesteads is more than welcome!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private apartment with bathroom and kitchen at your disposal. Lunches will be shared, and dinners can be either shared or taken separately, according on everyone's mood!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 769386828237