Aidez-moi avec un peu de jardinage et des éco-projets près de Mérida, Yucatan, Mexique

Country

Mexique

Enregistré comme favori 300 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Luis!
    Im a Yucatanean guy who needs a lot of help in permaculture - our vision is to create an Ecotouristic Campsite! We are currently building up the place and hope to receive tourists by May 2023.

    We are located in Bokobá, a Pueblo full of the friendliest yucatanean locals, close to magic towns, cenotes, 50 minutes from the beach and 45 minuts from the safest city in Mexico... Merida, Yucatan! Come and be apart of this project and help with sustainable concepts and ideas.

    So if you enjoy nature, nice sunsets, sky full of stars and wild life, this is the right place for you ...We are really looking forward to meeting you!😊

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn a lot about Mexican Yucatecan culture, mayan constructions skills and maya language if you are interested and also you will learn something about eco tourism and learn with me or teach me about permaculture.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You dont need to be an expert in any specific task but you should be motivated to learn new things or teaching something you can contribute to the team!

    Team player mentality is essential and of course we always invite creativity! You have to love nature, getting a little dirty, organic lifestyle and meeting new cultures.

    We often work Monday-Friday, Saturdays and Sundays are our days to rest and recharge! We often work in the mornings but sometimes we work in the afternoon.
    I am very easy going and flexible with our schedule.

    We need help with gardening, building little mayan yucatecan houses, making trails out of stones, social media, and much more!

    If you dont have any specific skills but you wanna help or learn and you’re motivate please contact me and for sure I will find something to do for you.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would like to improve my English and German but also I would like to help you improve your Spanish, so we can talk in Spanish or English :) whatever you feel comfortable.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    ** UPDATE **
    Due to some changes in our project, we currently cant provide any food during the month of November and December.


    In exchange for your work we provide a sleeping space and an unforgettable experience.
    If you want to stay with us, we have two options.

    1) You could either stay in the house in town (which has WIFI, a kitchen with a fridge, regular shower and bathroom. You will sleep in a Yucatanean-style hammocks. (just like all the locals do here) You are direclty in town which means you can go to restaurants and to supermarkets. The town is very local, so you will have a local experience. But prices are "local" too, so its quite cheap. (make sure to bring enough cash), credit card is not accepted here) Its 20 mins away from the project though, which means that one of the volunteers has to drive a pickup to the project
    OR
    2) You can stay directly at the project where we work and spend most of our time, which is the more "wild" experience with mother nature. We provide a tent, an airmatress, a pillow and sheets. We can cook in our outdoor kitchen with wood, we can make campfires, and do Yoga or meditations in our Palapa. We just dont have electricity or running water, but we have ecological dry bathrooms and a "bucket shower" and solar lights.

    Greetings ! :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are buses that go to the city and also sometimes we can go to the beach together in my car to see the sunsets or just go and eat delicious food around the town. In your free time you can visit a lot of places near by and we have CENOTES (it’s like a hole with natural water). You can also go alone wherever on the weekends. I can give you great advice on different places to explore, beaches to camp out and more.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is internet in the house but not in the project.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Any size, the property is really big.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    15 hours/week- no food

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (4.6)

Communication: (4.5)























N° de référence hôte : 765935621195