Enjoy family life on a small acreage in Nelson, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 31 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    My name is Caitlin. My partner, Maverick, and I live in one of two houses on a small acreage and my mom, Heather, lives in the other. My brother, Alex, lives in the neighborhood and he and his girlfriend, Lily spend quite a bit of time at our property. We have two cats, Wallie and Toby, and two dogs, Meeka and Stevie.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live 20 minutes outside the small mountain town of Nelson, BC. There are lots of hiking and biking trails near by. Several local swimming holes within a ten minute drive. The town of Nelson has many interesting shops and delicious restaurants.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for gardening help as well as general help around the property. Some painting and possibly some dog walking. We prefer to have workawyers for shorter stays, two or three weeks.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Workawayers will have the basement of our house to themselves. The basement has its own entrance, three bedrooms, one bathroom and a living room. Because of covid we have decided to put a small fridge, a hot plate, and a toaster oven in the basement in order to minimize contact.

    Because covid is still ongoing we will try to keep some separation. Workawayers will have their own kitchen space and we will purchase whatever groceries they want.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Because we live outside of town and most of the local activities are a drive away, our house might be preferable for workawayers with a car, however there is a bus that goes into Nelson three times a day.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 233226859994