Welcoming Homestay in Beautiful Brittany, France



Enregistré comme favori 96 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    Hello I'm Sarah, am English but have lived here in France for over 15 years .I live in a old stone house in the middle of the beautiful Breton countryside with a large garden. I'm an ex teacher and Potter who speaks English and French, and am interested in a great many creative things

    I have 3 beautiful, friendly dogs-an ancient labrador and a collie-lab cross- and a young collie crossed with goodness knows what, who love being walked, a couple of cats and a handful of chickens. My three adult children are often here and their friends with them. Before settling here I travelled throughout the world and lived in several countries. I really enjoy meeting new people from different backgrounds and making new friends.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As a teacher I am happy to help you with your English written and spoken , Im also happy to teach you some regional cooking both French and English and help you explore the local area if you want a guide. I hope also that you will enjoy exchanging tales of travels with me and we can enjoy each others good company. Since I haven't been able to travel as much as I want to recently I look forward to enjoying the company of new people from different backgrounds and cultures in my own home.

  • Aide


    The tasks I need help with is mainly things like walking the dogs, filling log baskets in winter and stacking the log pile, clearing the garden and keeping the nettles and brambles down , cutting the grass and if you are handy with a chain saw cutting up some dead trees for next years fire wood. I am trying to finish getting the house in order, most of the basic renovation has already been finished but help is needed painting and decorating , moving furniture for me and helping me clear out some of my collected clutter I no longer need.I have a few projects Id like to start tackling too , like making raised flower beds and building in some storage cupboards in the attic. I expect volunteers to act as part of our family, help laying table and clearing dishes, cleaning up after themselves and helping where they can at mealtimes. if you would like to give me a break from cooking occasionally that would be wonderful!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement


    I am offering a large private bedroom with a kingsized bed and en suite bathroom in the attics of my house and freedom to use the kitchen and living room, free unlimited internet, home cooking and plenty of space, there is also an extensive Book and DVD collection all of which you are free to use but please ask first and put things back where you found them .Welcome to all nationalities and gender, couples are also welcome.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This area is renowned for its natural beauty and a fantastic place to explore or just relax and enjoy nature. It is great for walking, running and cycling. Its an hour from the coastal beaches but there are swimming beaches at Lac de Guerledain which is not far by car . We are quite near the Nantes Brest Canal and the area is beautiful for walking. In summer there are lots of local festivals going on and there are always plenty of places to explore.

    It is about 30 minutes walking distance to our local village, which has bars and a bakers shop and 15 minutes by car to local towns. Our nearest town, Rostrenen is 9km, has a weekly market, cinema ,shops ,bars and restaurants. I go into town once or twice a week and am happy to drop you off there. The nearest train stations are Guingamp, Pontivy or Carhaix. I am not able to come and pick you up from the airport, but there are plenty of trains and I'd be happy to pick you up and take you the train stations. There are buses to Plounevez Quintin from St Brieuc train station, which is about 45 minutes from us.. If you want to travel cheaply by coach look at Flixbus which stops at some nearby towns or blah blah car which is a covoiturage site whether members can get lifts all.over France at small costs.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 764941969787