Join our patchwork family near Lake Trasimeno, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 59 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    If you want to stay in a big house in Italy near Lake Trasimeno, love to work with kids and go to the famous language university in Perugia, then we could be a match,
    In our household are living: Youssuf (Marocco), Leticia (Messico), me (Austrian) and Giorgia (Italian). We work with kids, who need special care, and they come from Germany.
    When we are together, we speak Italian.
    The little village Passignano is not far away, you can go there on foot (2 km), and the lake is also away 2 km. The train station is only 1,5 km away. So, if you sometimes want to go to Perugia and study there, you can go there by train.
    We love natural and primarily vegetarian food. We are non very conventional, and we have a vision of the world based on freedom, natural healthcare, and no belief in what mainstream media try to make us believe.
    Happy to hear from you!
    Margaretha

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Well, we are already from several different cultures, and we are working on other lifestyle ideas: how can you live together, when you are not a family, how can we be in peace although the world has got to become a mess, how can we create a happy island when society has got crazy? So, if you want to stay with people that do not support belief in the current global narrative; when you want to visit people that meditate, dream, manifest, talk, discuss, create and trust in a better world, then I would say, you will be happy having found us.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are a tiny community, and the guests are regularly changing. So, we need help with the maintenance of the house (cleaning, ..), gardening (we have a vegetable garden), staying with adolescents (we take care of a 14 years old foster child), and generally help, where help is needed. It would be necessary that you have some German language skills because some of our clients and guests speak only german.

  • Langues parlées

    Arabe: Courant
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You have a room in the house. As it is an old Italian house, the rooms are simple. The bathrooms are shared.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can go to the Lake (2km away) for swimming, surfing, and so on in your time off. You can learn Italian at the University of Perugia; you can help with gardening. You can learn from me nonviolent communication, some shamanic techniques, and how to facilitate a group. From my husband Youssuf you can learn Arabic and how to stay calm with a Sufi-Mindset. In summer there are a lot of festivals in Perugia and the region. You can take the train and go to Florence, Rome, Assisi, Perugia. You can walk as a pilgrim to Assisi. And you can do nothing.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a cube. So the connection is sometimes good, sometimes bad. I am working on the internet all day long and I can work with the connection. Only working on my website works only in the morning (in the evening the connection seems to be worse)

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Well, the importance is that the pet is not dangerous for other members. Some dogs have problems being with other persons, so the pet must be human-friendly. And there is no fence around the house, so it is not really possible for cats. On the other hand, the road is not very busy (1 car the hour), so if you have a smart or old dog, this could function.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 761445644812