Help us plant trees, move weeds, do the garden and repair our home in Vietnam

Country

Vietnam

Enregistré comme favori 110 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.05.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our farm is build in Quang Ngai which a countryside in the midde of Vietnam. We have been started to work in the farm since August 2019. Our farm use syntrophy agricultural and natural farming methods to working outside and have creative interests. . We are recovering farm after few years livestock. There are many problem happen when we are doing work becasue lack of experiences therefore step by step we learn and do from it.

    We have 2 main people in team. Our home near the farm so we often comeback home on the weekend. My friend has a store that sells only organic foods and eco-friendly products in my province. The products are import from another farms in my country. We hope can supply the product from our farm.

    We designed a garden aout 1000m2 and farm land which needs much attention. We are still planting some of kind trees as orchard, jackfruit, citrus, forest trees, medicinal plant,vegetables,...
    We appreciate all things natural give us so we hope people who enjoy doing this type of outdoor work and have an appreciation for nature.

    We are welcome all skills guy to us. If you have good experience with agricultural, syntrophic agroforestry or permaculture we'd love to ask you to stay. Sharing the knowledge to help us better to develop the farm in future and explore our mother land as well as build value for this land.

    In the future, we are going to build farmstay, education farm and some workshops.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Bénévolat
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You have a peace place, You can learn skills in many types of work as building, gardening, water installation but also in Natural Medicine from farmer here.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You can help us plant more trees, harvest, take care trees in the farm, weeding, watering, harvesting, processing, pruning, etc. Also general community maintenance activities such as cooking, cleaning, organizing, do compost, if need to build fence and house.
    You help to built wood house or even share your skill to us and give us an opinion ( if you can) .

    You can also help to teach english to volunteers and the children here.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Everyone live with us and share room with other volunteers under the house. We have alo 2 others house but it needs to repair when we have condition.

    Washing and kitchen facilities available. We only use firewood to cook the food
    we don't use any meats in the farm.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our farm is far away Da Nang city about 120 km. 3 hours by public transport. You can come Quang Ngai station.

    No alcohol, may be consumed before supper time. We ask that if you do smoke, to do so outside only.
    On the weekend, you can go around area which a lot of ethnic community are living to discover culture here.

    It is usually quiet at night though, and we ask you to respect that.

    we use less minimum plastic at farm so please don't waste trash.

    I'm not excellent English. Hope to sympathize if I speak slowly

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 758847654761