Help our international family with a few DIY and garden projects at home in Savannah, Georgia, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 117 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of ten including myself, my two teenagers, our two dogs, the cat, Gnocchi and our tiny flock of two chickens and two ducks. A year ago last March we left our home in Cape Town South Africa for a new adventure in Savannah, Georgia. We were fortunate to find our 1920's Arts and Crafts home in the historic Gordonston neighborhood. We are working to restore our wonderful home and its gardens to their original splendor.

    For the months of July and August we will be roughing it at our waterfront home in Maine. We would love to have company. Please contact me for more info on this opportunity.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a multilingual family of Dutch and United States citizenship who have traveled extensively and lived in several different countries. We enjoy sharing our home and our budding knowledge of the enchanting city of Savannah, Georgia and learning about your home and culture. We are happy to offer an English immersion experience.

  • Aide

    Aide

    With gratitude we welcome helpers with skills who are looking to participate in a hands on project in this work of love.

    We would also be happy to host Workawayers who enjoy cooking, sewing, cleaning, and helping out during this busy time for our family.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am interested in continuing to practice and learn Spanish. I am interested in learning Italian and Portuguese. I would be happy to teach English to my guests.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    For a Workaway couple we have a lovely one bedroom guest house with your own kitchen, bath and garden. For those traveling alone we have a private bedroom with a shared bath in our home. There is a shared laundry with the main house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Savannah established in 1733 on the Savannah River is a thriving Southern city with the largest historic district in the USA. Each year Savannah attracts millions of visitors to its cobblestone streets, parks, and notable historic buildings. Savannah is also the USA's most haunted city. Restaurants, nightlife and an active art scene abound. For the outdoor enthusiast there is plenty of kayaking, canoeing, fishing and wildlife viewing close by. Tybee Island with it's beautiful Atlantic beaches is just 20 minutes away. There is good local bus transportation and we have bicycles at home for you to enjoy. The historic district, the Bonaventure cemetery and the Thunderbolt waterfront are only a quick bike ride away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good internet connection and plenty of quiet spots for work inside and outside at our home.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can easily accommodate campervans and small motorhomes.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 758176775223