Help us with straw-bale house construction in Limousin, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 38 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5, constructing a straw-bale house in an eco-quarter in a dynamic village, Faux-La-Montagne, Creuse. We are surrounded by beautiful forests of a nature parc 'Plateau Millevaches' in the Limousin. We're looking for help with the construction of the house and permaculture garden and possibly helping with the children.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You'll learn a bit more about ecological building, building with wood, straw and cob. If you enjoy being in nature, this is a great place to be: surrounded by woods, rivers, lakes. Perfect for hiking or biking. We're in a very dynamic and alternative village, so you might have an exchange in French (or English) with other villagers as well. (Faux-La-Montagne is famous for being a bit of an activist village)

  • Aide

    Aide

    We're now finishing the exterior walls, with sculptures, windows and plastering. We'll need help with this, as well as preparing windows, floor boards, doing cob work inside, constructing inside walls, help with designing and preparing the permaculture garden, natural water systems, maybe helping with the cooking and kids if you like.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Dutch: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In a tent in the garden or on the top floor in the house: bring your sleeping gear.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have 2 bikes available and some maps to check out the environment. Train station 25 min by car. Local markets and cultural heritage sites to visit. Lakes for swimming and a lot of walking and biking trails. The summer usually has a lot of festivals, but I don't know how it'll be with COVID.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have wifi and internet cables. Not so much of a desk space though. At the moment we're living with 5 people in a trailer and yurt. I guess we'll be having internet in the house we're constructing, around October. More space there...

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is space in front of the house

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 755842584758