Help us start an off-grid adventure in central Portugal

Country

Portugal

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 19 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a Dutch-American couple (Dara and Dennis) who bought property in the mountains of central Portugal, a 20-min drive from Serta. We are building a community for those who like to stay short or long-term--basically, it has to click!

    We are creative, well-traveled folk, interested in different cultures, ideas, and mindsets. We are big on communication, exploring life and its questions, spiritually-minded, and of course, we love nature, and simple living—or we wouldn’t live here! :)

    This is a beautiful, magical place that we hope will become even more magical with your help!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn along side us as we modernise our house, grow vegetables, and do landscaping. If you're handy and have some skills, welcome! If you like to learn—because we’re learning, too—and have a good work ethic, also welcome! Ultimately, you will learn more about yourself and working in a small group.

    Our interests are sustainability, permaculture, spirituality, sound healing, communication, and people. We are looking for enthusiastic volunteers who love nature, are independent and able to entertain themselves, as we are small-scale at the moment, a diamond in the rough! :)

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are in a building phase, so there is always something to do. Inside, we need help with things like painting, grouting walls, removing rubble, cooking and general maintenance. If you’re a carpenter, electrician, etc. we could use your help.

    We also love and value artists, those who can bring creativity and beauty to our place.
    We welcome people with internet savvy, too, as we'd love to learn more about advertising ourselves online.

    Outside on the land (4 hectares), we need help with our veggie garden, olive and fruit trees, weeding, raking, watering plants, etc!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I used to teach ESL (English as a Second Language) so can give you lots of advice!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    At the moment, it's basic (glamping tents with beds, ooh la la!), but Dara is a fantastic cook and Dennis, a philosopher, so you'll be well fed in body and mind.

    We have a compost toilet and keep clean by swimming in the river or our swimming pool. :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time, you can relax, swim, do what you like, and find time to be creative (art, writing, music, etc.)

    We go shopping in town 1x a week, and plan a group outing 1x month.

    Mobile phone access means a 5 min walk uphill and our WiFi works, but the signal is so-so. This is what it's like in the mountains.

    More info on our website:

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    No, this is not a place for digital nomads. Not until we have satellite wifi....sorry :(

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have room for 2 campervans here, and have our own camper!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Depends on the owner and the pet....

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 753965227446