Help with childminding, and daily family life in the lively town of Ennistymon, Clare, Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 37 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 juin 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus



  • Description


    We are looking for someone for 3-6 months minimum. Ideally six months. We are a family of four and just had a baby. We are looking for someone to join our home for as long as possible from mid July. Someone who can drive is essential.

    We live in the beautiful, bustling town of Ennistymon. Five mins from the Atlantic Ocean; beaches, cliffs and twenty minutes from the burren. We are surrounded by music, culture, arts, agriculture, nature and an open minded, environmentally driven, surfing, climbing, foodie community.
    Our family are warm, communicative and busy. We are very dedicated parents and operate with children from a deeply empathetic and respectful place. This is a new paradigm of parenting for both of us and we would want a workaway person to engage with the children in the same way. We love our home, good food and being out in nature. Our daughter Fern will be nearly 3. Hannah the mother will be off work with six month old baby. Haulie works an hour away Monday-Friday. We will have availability of family car for a workaway person.

    Your working week will require more than 25 hours, approximately 40 hours between Monday to Friday. How these hours are structured can be decided with you and to suit your needs too. But I will need help both in the mornings, break in the morning and help again in afternoons/ early evenings. Please email to receive the current workaways timetable and what the day consists of. Briefly; swimming, walking beaches and woods, cafe trips, Forrest camp/school, library, arts, crafts, garden time, domestic duties, shopping and cooking.
    To note we have a friend living nearby who is looking for the same set up, if you are travelling with a friend or partner and are okay with living separately your friend could link up with our friends and childminding could also be merged.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The area is highly populated with musicians, artists, writers, environmental activists…. When it comes to the outdoors there is surfing, climbing, hiking, historical and folklore rich walks. The burren is a unique landscape both historically and geographically; where geologists, archaeologists and botanists come from all over the world to explore and study. There are yoga retreat centres, workshops, learn to build your own home centre, national tree planting charity, alternative education institutions; forest school, Steiner, democratic school. The community here range from young to old, local to international and very inclusive. There is various types of music played in different venues many nights of the week. We are close to Galway and Limerick city.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    The help we will need in the house will include; spending time with our daughter Fern; walks/cycling to the woods and beach, creative play, swimming pool, going for crepes and to cafe’s in the village, bringing her to Forrest school and Playschool; pick ups and drop offs and cooking family meals. Hannah the mother will want help with upkeep of running the home; shopping, cooking, general organisation, cleaning and tidying (we will have a cleaner come to the house for a deep clean once a fortnight).

    We have had two workawayers so far; one for a month and one for six months. This worked out wonderfully and we learnt a lot. Fern our daughter formed a deep attachment, this being a very fulfilling experience for her. We would want someone willing to take on this role to her wholeheartedly and be prepared for the intensity of toddler emotions and character. And be able to respond to this with warmth, care and humour. We like to work collaboratively and create a sense of togetherness and friendship in the home. I am looking for company in this journey as much as anything else. Of course boundaries and privacy will also be clearly defined and we will keep communication open on a regular basis to ensure your needs and wishes are being met in the home, on your trip and role.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Double bedroom in bright and homie three bedroom house. We live on the edge of the town and have a small garden.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Local sights; beaches, cliffs of moher, Doolin, Aran Islands, Galway, Connemara, the burren.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a decent wifi connection and if you wanted to set up desk in your bedroom this would be possible.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Yes we have space for campervan

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    This is no problem as long as kept clean.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5-8 hours a day, 5 days a week or the 25-40 hours - anything over 25 hours to be paid €12 per hour

N° de référence hôte : 749681373215



Help in sorting house, books and papers for writer. Beara Peninsula, Ireland
Help our children practice French in Galway, Ireland