Learn new skills on our rural smallholding with olive groves, raised permaculture beds and lovely garden in the Algodonales, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 660 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 25 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a rural smallholding In two hectares of olive groves, raised permaculture beds and lovely gardens with a salt swimming pool. We live in the small finca and the your room is around a Jasmine filled courtyard with your own kitchen/ dining room/ lounge. There is a yoga studio for everyone's use. Andrew and Claire are both osteopaths and naturopaths. We are both very capable in all areas of gardening and maintenance but extra hands are always needed with everything. If you are good workers we can teach you skills.
    We are looking for a couple to share a room. Duties will include gardening, decorating, chopping firewood, cleaning the pool- whatever is needed. You can have privacy, join in with meditation and cook your own meals or eat with Claire and Andrew sometimes. Andrew loves walking and paragliding. Claire has many hobbies including perfume making, cooking, pottery and loves to share skills.
    If you speak Spanish, we would love to practise with you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can teach you many skills, from permaculture to cooking We are heavily involved with looking after the earth, members of Transition towns, run a woodland worked by the community, and love talking about sustainability and reskilling.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with decorating, gardening, art projects in mud and wood, cleaning in the home and pool cleaning. We can teach you these skills and more. If it is olive harvest time ( late Nov) we will need help with picking and preserving olives.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are dedicated to learning Spanish . We have had many visitors, workaways and au pairs from abroad and are very patient when it comes to language.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    An en suite double room ( or two single beds in a double room) around a jasmine filled courtyard with your own kitchen/ diner/ sitting room. Shared use of salt swimming pool and yoga studio
    You will have your own stocked refrigerator so that you have the privacy of cooking for yourself and will be invited to the Casa for some lunches and evening meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Algodonales has a great bus service to Seville, Jerez, the coast, Ronda... So no shortage of days out. Town is 25 mins walk but we can always give you a lift. Great walking around and paragliding is out of this world.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good internet connection but it can be a bit rubbish in wet weather. There are bars in town with broadband.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














N° de référence hôte : 748588926382