Help our family with childcare and around the house in St Petersburg, Russia

Country

Russie

Enregistré comme favori 240 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.12.2021

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello to any one who takes the time to read this. We are an extremely mixed family in need of a little help !! Father is Ashley born in England traveled for over 20 years, worked in more jobs than he likes to think about, CV reads like a small book, is now a qualified English teacher and enjoying it very much. Mother Ekaterina, was born in Saint Petersburg Russia, nine years ago she had an opportunity to visit San Francisco, it is there where we met. Due to backgrounds and Visa's we married in the UK (2008) but lived in Austria in a very popular ski resort for seven years.

    In August 2012 our son Austin was born, so is Austrian/Russian/English, like most parents we want to give him every chance to do what he wants as we can, this has meant a big life change and no shortage of commitment from us. Ashley studied and passed his exams to teach English as a foreign language. We all have moved to Saint Pettersburg so Austin can be near his immediate family and more importantly Katia can finish her studies in Medicine.

    At last this is where you come in, although Katia's family are here they are to old to help much, we need a little help with Austin, some days will be a bit more than others, but it will never be as much as five hours a day, time can be discussed if you are interested. Austin is a good boy, talks a lot, both Russian and English and on the whole is very well behaved just a normal two year old.

    We ourselves have been workers through this site, in England and Spain, we found it extremely good for what we wanted, were always treated fair and know we will do the same, you will NEVER be expected to do more than is asked i.e. 4 to 5 hours will be absolutely max, more often than not it wont even be close to this. We do not mind if you have experience with children or not, Austin will soon show you where to sit, how he wants to play and can talk for you in the shops !!!!!

    We have a big enough flat, so you can have your own room and a place to hide in, the kitchen will be shared and two bathrooms, we are happy to feed you how you wish, either we will fill the fridge and cupboards and you help yourself or you can eat with us, the choice is yours, best wait until you see the mixed diet and crazy hours we eat !!

    Due to our own situation and travel experience we are very aware of visa issues, this we can help you with and will provide and pay for a letter of invitation if needed, that will allow you a 90 day visa. But be warned it can take up to 20 working days to issue the letter. All this can be talked about if anyone shows an interest. !!??

    We believe it would be a wonderful opportunity for anyone interested in spending some time in this truly amazing city and will go beyond the normal tourist visit,it is a chance to see Russia a bit more like a local, as we live in the North of the city, about 40 mins by metro from the center, we will help you in every way we can to get the most from your stay here.

    So here is hoping someone is out there who is interested.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    It is, as I said never going to be a full day every day, just some help with Austin when needed. Some days two to three hours, other times none at all. The work will never go past 9 pm, one of us will always be home by then. Katia and Ashley have not had a night out together since Austin was born, so if you do offer to let us go out, we may not say no !!!!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Russe: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a flat, on the 5th floor, this is the norm here, (not the 5th floor, but living in a flat) we are lucky to have a very big area about 120 m sq, two bedrooms, one to be given over to you, two bathrooms, one with a shower one with a bath and a large kitchen living space. We are happy to help families on a short term basis as it will be a little tight for space.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We will be happy to show you round or just let you explore yourself, we are about 3 mins walk from the Metro and then about 40 mins direct into the city center, lots and lots to see and do, both summer and winter, transport is very cheap, about 40 pence or 60 cents one way to get anywhere.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 748259253999