Help with bees, trees and more near Örsjö, Sweden

Country

Suède

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 64 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, Tessan and Peter, just bought a house and have a small apiary that we run with organic methods and a summertime weekend café that serve cookies, cakes and simple food, all mainly containing organic or locally produced ingredients. We have a very small forest, a garden that was once well-known for its herbs (but is now in a poor state due to the previous owners lack of interest), a workshop and sometimes we host courses or events for the local community as well.

    More than ten years ago I (Tessan) was travelling as a helper myself, great experience staying with different people and doing everything from picking stones in Australia's outback to cleaning rooms in a NZ lodge. Now when I finally have a place of my own I want to contribute the worldwide community by hosting as well.

    Accomodation: We have a small guest-cottage with a double bed that helpers can stay in. It has electricity but no water so toilet and shower can be used in the house. This is a cat-free area so those of you who get itchy eyes from our feline friends are also welcome to stay. In wintertime we have a spare bedroom in the house for helpers.

    Food: Helpers are welcome to share meals with us and are expected to contribute to the cooking while staying with us so that we all help. :) Nearest shop is 15 minutes away by car so we usually go together once a week. We eat everything ourselves but prefer locally or organic produce over conventional.

    Surroundings: We live in the forest and the best season according to us is Swedish summer, may to september - tourist attractions are usually open July and some weeks or weekends in June and August. Then you can borrow bikes to explore the area, take a swim in a nearby lake, go visit coastal city Kalmar or tour the glass district that we are located in with a rich history in glass design och production. There is also a moose park, a James Bond museum and a dinosaur park as well as lots of small villages to explore.

    Welcome to help us creating this meeting point for people and creatures!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We both speak English and Tessan is also fluent in Spanish. We are travelling people but no the general tourist kind, Tessan has been working abroad and Peter travel a lot with his present work. That way we have a quite high cultural awareness and we enjoy learning about how other people do things. We do enjoy food related ones a little bit extra ;) We also enjoy making food for others!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a very, very long list of things to do here depending on the season and the helpers. Woodwork, baking, garden work, helping with the bees, cleaning up outside, honey and bee work, painting, recycling, collecting wild herbs for te/marmelads/syrups or learning/helping with leather tanning. If you do other handcrafts, construction, are skilled with sewing or just wanna try pruning trees there is room for that too! Photography, webbdesign, permaculture - well, I think most people would be helpful to us! We expect 5 hours of help 5 days a week for food and accommodation but are flexible on when they are carried out - if one wants to help less but every day we are fine with that too.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A 2-bed cottage or a room in the house, always private accommodation. The house is big with 2 bathrooms so we generally don't have to wait for each other. There is a lot of nature around and we usually wake up to the sounds of birds and our chickens.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are also new to this area so if we have time we would like to explore is a little bit more too! However, there are several smallscale glass factories in the region where one can learn about that and also try to make their own glass thingy. Moose parks, plenty of forest trails, both Växjö and Kalmar cities less than 1 hour away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 747986989153