Besoin d'un coup de main au jardin dans une petite maison à Moss Beach, Californie, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 125 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.04.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Douglas and Frances have a small home by the ocean, with a private second apartment behind the garage. Moss Beach is a beautiful little town on California's Route One.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We enjoy getting to know others, where they are from, what their culture is like. Guests are invited to share their experiences in travel as well as stories from home. We will do the same.

    We live in one of the most beautiful places in the world. Our little house is half a block from the Pacific Ocean. Guests can hike down to the bluffs for the sunset or go to the Fitzgerald Marine Reserve (about three blocks away) and explore the tidal pools during low tide. There are lots of beautiful places to hike, both on the beach side or on the mountains that rise up on the east side of our community.

    Being in a somewhat rural area, it is helpful for guests to have their own transportation. For those who don’t, we have access to Uber or taxis and an hourly bus route to get to places with more of a population. We do have a few restaurants and a convenience grocery store within a few blocks though. For those who want to explore San Francisco, it will take about half an hour to drive or an hour or two by bus. For grocery, pharmacy, bank, or to see the town, Half Moon Bay is just six miles south of us.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We want to define our back yard with landscaping and pathways. A bit of weeding as well. We will provide all necessary tools and support to get tasks done. Hearty outdoor tasks.

    We need someone with good landscaping experience. Although we have researched what we need done, we have neither the experience nor aptitude for it. Please tell us about your past projects.

    Help 25 hours a week, but we are flexible as to when or how it is done.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A comfortable, private one-bedroom apartment with a queen-sized bed, bathroom, kitchen, and living room with sofa and WiFi/Internet and TV. Very comfortable. We use it for personal guests and figured we would open it up to travelers.

    We don't have family meals, but we will provide a budget for food you can cook in your private apartment.

    You will have your own home essentially, and will be responsible for leaving it as you found it, including cleaning, washing linens, and re-making the bed.

    Optimal length of stay would be anywhere from a couple of weeks to a month. Longer is also fine if the fit is good.

    Non-smokers only, please.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During time off, San Francisco is half an hour north of us. Half Moon Bay is a nice small town ten minutes south. Or hike around our neighborhood, it is about as beautiful as any place on earth.

    The SamTrans bus (Route 17, ) runs hourly for those who don't have their own car. You can also find Uber rides.

    Weather is usually 60F +/- 10 degrees. Winter tends to be cooler, in the low 50's, and somewhat rainy. Summer tends to be foggy and cool. Spring and fall are usually sunny and beautiful. Climate change has meant unusually sunny weather for us. Check weather online.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Good quality, good speed wifi internet.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can accommodate a camper van/motorhome.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have one dog, two cats, and seven chickens. As long as your pet is not hostile to the chickens, it's welcome to join you.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.8)














N° de référence hôte : 746318869819