Evolving syntropic style/permaculture garden near Aberystwyth, Wales, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 62 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I would like help on my 3 acre small holding, initially the produce area

    This is an evolving growing to eat garden, with intention of growing as much produce as I can to be as self sufficient as possible in vegetables and fruits.
    Non profit making, for own consumption and sharing

    Would be lovely to grow, cook, eat & socialize with like minded people
    I would like to make a self sufficient garden area, which includes erecting greenhouses a polytunnel raised beds, fencing, growing & caring for crops, also my poultry

    Making a syntropic style garden with a perennial vegetable area along with introducing more beneficial flowers, small pond to create a natural balance within the garden, I'm not organic but do try to be very careful about what I use

    Also general cottage maintenance inside & out, tree and hedge cutting, gardening, planting a small orchard, decorating & organizing

    I live in a most beautiful place
    Am surrounded by miles miles & miles of countryside/forest walks
    Wild swimming a few mins walk

    Am on national cycle route no 82 if you enjoy cycling
    Cardigan bay is easily accessible where the seaside, wildlife and scenery can be explored

    Projects include erecting a polytunnel, second hand greenhouses, planting home grown & purchased plants

    Would be nice to meet like minded people who are interested in alternative ways of living to exchange knowledge as we can all keep learning new things everyday

    Exchanging culture's, especially different styles of cooking, trying new foods, ways of doing things is very inspiring

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I live in a beautiful spot
    Miles of walks on the doorstep
    10 miles from town and beach

    Can be used as a getaway/retreat

    The national library of Wales is in the University Town of Aberystwyth, which is the nearest town along with Tregaron an old drovers town

    Aberystwyth has the National Library of Wales & Art's Centre which is a cultural hub with theatre, outdoor screening, cinema, book shop, cafe with beautiful views to the sea overlooking Aberystwyth
    Along with a ruin castle, cliff railway, camera obscura, marina, beautiful prom & beaches

    There are opportunities to access Welsh classes, I myself don't speak Welsh

    I enjoy sharing any produce grown along with cooking together if this is also enjoyed by the workawayer, eating outside when weather permits

    Plenty of wild water swimming, countryside/forest/mountain/beach walking, cycling

    Rheidol steam railway at which you can be a volunteer

    In New Quay there is the cardigan bay marine wildlife centre, fabulous for dolphins with dolphin survey trips & watersports

    There are Red Kite centres in the area along with the stunning Elan Valley
    Surfing and fishing along the coast

  • Aide

    Aide

    Caring for & helping with animals Creating a perennial/syntropic/annual garden area with greenhouse and polytunnel

    Moving/maintaining poultry housing
    General maintenance to cottage, gardens, sheds & grounds

    Hel0 with ground maintenance, fencing, creating a communal area with rustic benches & fire pit for socialising /cooking outdoors

    My lovely workawayers have helped making a wildlife pond, started the fire pit area, planted a small orchard, tidying & maintenance which is fabulous

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Small caravan when weather permits/
    Bedroom in cottage

    FOOD
    25 hours volunteering a week - 3 meals a day, cereal breakfast, fresh eggs,toast fruit, light lunch & evening meal

    We all help with food prep and dishes

    15 hours a volunteering week in exchange for accommodation only

    We all help to keep cottage clean and tidy

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The limited bus service to town is 1 mile from cottage

    I generally go into Aberystwyth weekly, workawayers are welcome to a lift

    I'm quite & enjoy a quiet and peaceful way of life, socialising around a fire of an evening I find bliss

    Your own transport would be a bonus for getting around but not necessary

    When weather permits campfires are welcome

    Long or short stay workawayers welcome

    Aberystwyth has public transport either by train or coach

    I can meet you at Trawsgoed bus stop
    (No service on Sundays)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes digital nomads welcome Also have an area for park up campervan/motorhome/caravan

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    By prior arrangement I can accommodate any size camper

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 745999825485